We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations. Very clean with new finishes. Great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We purchased a suite with two queen beds and a roll-out couch, so it fit the whole family well. The room included a small kitchenette with a sink, microwave, and mini fridge. I was very pleased with the breakfast--as good as it gets for a complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly. I thought the finishes in the rooms and lobby were very nice and appeared new. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdiddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently. You made a good decision by paying a little more for a double queen suite with a sofabed. The rooms are larger, have a comfortable sofa in the sitting area, and the wetbar is handy. We're glad you also enjoyed your breakfast as our hostess works hard to insure that guests have fresh, hot items in the buffet case. And isn't the pancake machine fun? We hope to see you again on your next stay in Twin Falls. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Customer service was very poor. The room that was reserved and paid for several weeks prior was given away,
we had to pay extra for another room. We asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there was nothing management could do more for us. Was told if we were not happy we could find another place to stay but after many hours on the road and tired kids we needed a room. When checking out we tried again just to talk to someone about our experience and waited over 20 minutes, needing to get back on the road we left without being able to talk to anyone. Not the greatest experience for our family and sadly we will not frequent another Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newyou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are truly concerned about this situation that you describe. It is against our policy to change room types for advance purchase rooms, and I apologize that you did not get the room you expected. The only time the hotel selects room types for guests is when they book thru an opaque online channel where they don't get to select what kind of room they receive, or when they book a Run of House room at the hotel and thus agree to whatever type of room the hotel puts them in. Sometimes there are errors made when booking online, so be sure to always review your confirmation for accuracy. From time to time we will upgrade a room, but we don't ever downgrade a reserved room. I also apologize that you were not able to speak with anyone about the situation while you were here. We want all of our guests to feel able to communicate with us when necessary. Please call us to discuss this as we want to be sure your issues are properly addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked on the ihg.com website asking specifically for a pet friendly hotel. This one came up so we went through the booking process, assuming it to be pet friendly. The HI website just defaulted to it as it is the only HI in Twin Falls and did not in any way announce it was not really pet friendly other than by having to check on pet policy icon which we assumed to be unnecessary as we had specifically asked for a pet friendly HI in Twin Falls, ID. The staff and HI crp mgmt refused to make any accommodations and we had to pay for the first night though we could not stay there. We booked at La Quinta and still had to pay for that HI room. We are not happy.

Room Tip: If you request a pet friendly room do not ever assume you're getting one without further researc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carnivorismrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We understand that your dog is an important part of your family. I would recommend that when searching for a pet friendly hotel online and there is a large information box at the top that says, "No hotels found exactly matching your criteria" or if there is a pet friendly icon that you definitely follow up with the hotel and ask if they are pet friendly or not. I understand that the hotel offered to cancel your reservation when you checked in but you declined. When a guest signs the registration card, accepted the key, and accesses the room we do not cancel the room at that point, and we are sorry that you didn't feel like you wanted to continue your stay at our hotel. Our manager recognized that you were very upset and did offer you a 50% discount, but we are not tolerant of verbal abuse of our staff as we have an obligation to protect them. I'm sorry that there was a misunderstanding, but hope that we can all learn something from this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The beds and facility was good and typical for this caliber hotel. Location was superb, and blocks from the beautiful Snake River. Do take a walk over and cross the pedestrian bridge. It's an astounding overlook.
I rate this property three stars because the air conditioner in the room was extremely noisy, didn't kick in at the prescribed temperature, and so we spent most of the night turning it off and on. Slept horribly as a result. We were therefore tired driving the next day. .
The continental breakfast was great and they even let me take a plate to my daughter in the room.
If I were to make a recommendation to them, it would be to upgrade the air system. It spoiled the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NaunieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are so sorry that you experienced issues with your air conditioner while staying with us. I hope that you reported it before you left the hotel so that we could fix it before another guest's sleep is disturbed. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope that we will see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were passing through town after a long day of driving and another to follow. This was a great place to stay as it was within walking distance of restaurants and not far from major shopping, if that's what you wanted to do. Our room was ultra-clean with no unpleasant odors and wonderful pillows (choice of firm or soft). We checked out the pool and exercise room and they were adequate. Shower was wonderful and the breakfast the normal continental fare.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express on your recent stay in Twin Falls. There are, indeed, a variety of restaurants and shopping areas nearby. There are also many recreational opportunities such as golf, canoe or kayak rentals, boat tours, paddle board rentals, and hiking or biking trails nearby. We hope you enjoy the remainder of the summer and that you will stay with us again next time you pass through Twin Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had made prior arrangements to stay at this establishment and were not able to receive a discounted price due to certain policies, which I completely understand. On the other hand, the evening management was incredibly rude to us, and made us feel very unwelcomed. We had just traveled through 3 states and were very road weary. They did not offer us another room but instead told us that we should find another hotel. We are not confrontational people, so we thanked them for their time and eventually found another hotel. It was embarrassing and frustrating.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank Coloregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am so sorry that you experienced problems while trying to check into the hotel. I'm a little confused by your posting as I don't know how the reservation was originally made or why you weren't able to stay with us if we had a confirmed reservation for you. And we are certainly not in the practice of telling people to find another hotel if there is anyway we can help them when a reservation has been confused. If our hotel is full we will even assist potential guests by helping them locate another hotel in town that does have rooms available. Please contact our General Manager, Tiffany, at 208-732-6001 as she would like to discuss the situation with you so we will be able to solve this problem to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after along day of driving with a 6 and 3 year old. We arrived at 8:30 and found the pool was still open, thank goodness. The beds and pillows were heaven and everyone slept like babies. Breakfast was great in the morning!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the pool while you were here. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 15 in Twin Falls
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 15 in Twin Falls
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Twin Falls
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Address: 1554 Fillmore St, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twin Falls is conveniently located just a short distance away from the world famous Snake River Canyon and the famous I.B. Perrine Bridge. Not only will all of your business and travel needs be met with one of our spacious suites but because we are located very close to several of the areas local attractions you will be able to find several activities to unwind after a long day. With all of the beautiful natural resources the Magic Valley has to offer close activities will include: golf at one of our several local courses, white water rafting, guided scenic boat tours to Pillar Falls, fishing, water and snow skiing, tennis, rock climbing, and area cave tours. The breathtaking Canyon Rim Trail which runs from the Perrine Bridge to the Niagara of the west, Shoshone Falls.While you are staying don't forget to try local restaurant favorites such as Red Robin, Jakers, Elevation 486, Canyon Crest and Idaho Joe's. With the College of Southern Idaho, Lamb Weston,St Lukes Glanbia, Falls Brand, and the Amalgamated Sugar Factory all very close, this hotel is the ideal place to set up shop. And when it comes to shopping we are located just across the street from the Magic Valley and Canyon Rim Malls, and with stores like Best Buy, Sportsman Warehouse, Shopko, Sears, Ross Dress For Less and JC Penney just to name a few, you will find everything you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twin Falls
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing