We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stay in a convenient location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It has been a few years since I've had the opportunity to stay at a Holiday Inn Express so when I saw there was one in the town we were staying in on our first night of a six-night trip, and that the property had received positive reviews, I was excited to reserve a 2-queen bed room for us. The location can't be beat as it is close to just about anything you could want or need. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean with nice bathroom amenities and great towels (I am all about good towels). Breakfast was well-above standard hotel-free-breakfast-quality--those cinnamon rolls! At check-in the staff seemed a bit frazzled and dis-organized at first; we discovered later that earlier that day, the city had experienced unprecedented flash flooding so clearly it had not been a good day there. Another note, and this is not their fault, but the address/location was incorrect on our rental car's navigation system and it consistently routed us incorrectly, although we were always able to find the property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel recently and for taking the time to post of your experience at our hotel. Yes, it was a little crazy all over town on the day of the recent flash flood, we don't usually have those around here! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you to come back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    71
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
71
87
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
500 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A very nice property close to everything and reasonably priced. The room was good size, clean and the king bed comfortable. Compared to what many hotels provide for breakfast, this chain far exceeds. For us, this meets all expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post of your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again next time you are in Twin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stay at many IHG properties, and several are Holiday Inn Express hotels. I would rate this one at the top of the list of exceptionally well operated facilities. From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly, accommodating and attended to our every need. The room was crisp and clean, everything worked as it should and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've had while traveling. The breakfast was the usual HI Express offering and everything was fresh and hot/cold as it should be. Can't say enough about this place.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tropics71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we appreciate your support of IHG hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We purchased a suite with two queen beds and a roll-out couch, so it fit the whole family well. The room included a small kitchenette with a sink, microwave, and mini fridge. I was very pleased with the breakfast--as good as it gets for a complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly. I thought the finishes in the rooms and lobby were very nice and appeared new. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdiddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently. You made a good decision by paying a little more for a double queen suite with a sofabed. The rooms are larger, have a comfortable sofa in the sitting area, and the wetbar is handy. We're glad you also enjoyed your breakfast as our hostess works hard to insure that guests have fresh, hot items in the buffet case. And isn't the pancake machine fun? We hope to see you again on your next stay in Twin Falls. Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Customer service was very poor. The room that was reserved and paid for several weeks prior was given away,
we had to pay extra for another room. We asked to speak to a supervisor and was told there was nothing management could do more for us. Was told if we were not happy we could find another place to stay but after many hours on the road and tired kids we needed a room. When checking out we tried again just to talk to someone about our experience and waited over 20 minutes, needing to get back on the road we left without being able to talk to anyone. Not the greatest experience for our family and sadly we will not frequent another Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newyou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are truly concerned about this situation that you describe. It is against our policy to change room types for advance purchase rooms, and I apologize that you did not get the room you expected. The only time the hotel selects room types for guests is when they book thru an opaque online channel where they don't get to select what kind of room they receive, or when they book a Run of House room at the hotel and thus agree to whatever type of room the hotel puts them in. Sometimes there are errors made when booking online, so be sure to always review your confirmation for accuracy. From time to time we will upgrade a room, but we don't ever downgrade a reserved room. I also apologize that you were not able to speak with anyone about the situation while you were here. We want all of our guests to feel able to communicate with us when necessary. Please call us to discuss this as we want to be sure your issues are properly addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked on the ihg.com website asking specifically for a pet friendly hotel. This one came up so we went through the booking process, assuming it to be pet friendly. The HI website just defaulted to it as it is the only HI in Twin Falls and did not in any way announce it was not really pet friendly other than by having to check on pet policy icon which we assumed to be unnecessary as we had specifically asked for a pet friendly HI in Twin Falls, ID. The staff and HI crp mgmt refused to make any accommodations and we had to pay for the first night though we could not stay there. We booked at La Quinta and still had to pay for that HI room. We are not happy.

Room Tip: If you request a pet friendly room do not ever assume you're getting one without further researc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carnivorismrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We understand that your dog is an important part of your family. I would recommend that when searching for a pet friendly hotel online and there is a large information box at the top that says, "No hotels found exactly matching your criteria" or if there is a pet friendly icon that you definitely follow up with the hotel and ask if they are pet friendly or not. I understand that the hotel offered to cancel your reservation when you checked in but you declined. When a guest signs the registration card, accepted the key, and accesses the room we do not cancel the room at that point, and we are sorry that you didn't feel like you wanted to continue your stay at our hotel. Our manager recognized that you were very upset and did offer you a 50% discount, but we are not tolerant of verbal abuse of our staff as we have an obligation to protect them. I'm sorry that there was a misunderstanding, but hope that we can all learn something from this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The beds and facility was good and typical for this caliber hotel. Location was superb, and blocks from the beautiful Snake River. Do take a walk over and cross the pedestrian bridge. It's an astounding overlook.
I rate this property three stars because the air conditioner in the room was extremely noisy, didn't kick in at the prescribed temperature, and so we spent most of the night turning it off and on. Slept horribly as a result. We were therefore tired driving the next day. .
The continental breakfast was great and they even let me take a plate to my daughter in the room.
If I were to make a recommendation to them, it would be to upgrade the air system. It spoiled the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaunieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellee T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so sorry that you experienced issues with your air conditioner while staying with us. I hope that you reported it before you left the hotel so that we could fix it before another guest's sleep is disturbed. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope that we will see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls
Address: 1554 Fillmore St, Twin Falls, ID 83301-5777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Twin Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twin Falls is conveniently located just a short distance away from the world famous Snake River Canyon and the famous I.B. Perrine Bridge. Not only will all of your business and travel needs be met with one of our spacious suites but because we are located very close to several of the areas local attractions you will be able to find several activities to unwind after a long day. With all of the beautiful natural resources the Magic Valley has to offer close activities will include: golf at one of our several local courses, white water rafting, guided scenic boat tours to Pillar Falls, fishing, water and snow skiing, tennis, rock climbing, and area cave tours. The breathtaking Canyon Rim Trail which runs from the Perrine Bridge to the Niagara of the west, Shoshone Falls.While you are staying don't forget to try local restaurant favorites such as Red Robin, Jakers, Elevation 486, Canyon Crest and Idaho Joe's. With the College of Southern Idaho, Lamb Weston,St Lukes Glanbia, Falls Brand, and the Amalgamated Sugar Factory all very close, this hotel is the ideal place to set up shop. And when it comes to shopping we are located just across the street from the Magic Valley and Canyon Rim Malls, and with stores like Best Buy, Sportsman Warehouse, Shopko, Sears, Ross Dress For Less and JC Penney just to name a few, you will find everything you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twin Falls
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twin Falls Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing