We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of The Fillmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Fillmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Twin Falls B&B and Inns
Muellheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful B&B, nice hosts, great breakfast, patio & garden. Our room (Garden room) was nicely decorated, large and with luxurious en-suite.
On-premise parking.
To the falls it is a 5 minutes drive.
We stayed two nights, a perfect stop on our way from Yellowstone to Sierra Nevada.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank frankspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at the Fillmore Inn and had a wonderful stay! The room we stayed in, the Silver Suite, was beautiful and exceeded our expectations! The innkeepers were very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and we had great service. The house was beautiful and historic and one of the innkeepers took us on a little tour of it and told us all about the home. All in all we had a fantastic experience and we will be back and we recommend it to anyone who has the chance to stay there

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Destiny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and have a kind of list of things that make or break our ratings. This lovely little spot hit all the "makes". The innkeepers are friendly but not invasive at all. Our room, the Garden Room, was really a suite with plenty of closet room, small fridge, lots of natural light, tables and surfaces on which one could put things (not cluttered with the owners' cute stuff), dual night stands with reading lights, a very comfortable bed, great ventilation, no street noise, fabulous shower and, on top of that, a delicious breakfast in the morning. The garden area is lovely and the squirrels are enchanting. Highly recommend the Fillmore inn!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

In a town with few great options, the Fillmore Inn is outstanding. We stayed in the Garden Room, beautifully furnished and very comfortable with an a full bathroom and small private lobby/desk/closet area. Excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YANKEEBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I don't want to rate them so high that you have never achievable expectations, but here is what we experienced. A very warm and informative but not over done welcome, super clean, luxurious, and cozy rooms with private bathrooms, a super quiet and wonderful relaxing garden outside, very receptive hosts that are flexible and prepared an appropriate breakfast suited to our needs. We arrived with 3 teen/adult kids who all travel with their instruments (no electricity required) and we were encouraged to "let loose" and let them play together. With this group of boys, we don't ever look for B&B's but this one was so exceptional I couldn't pass it up and we had such a fun time meeting the other guests that I can honestly say that had we stayed in a hotel we would have missed out on a wonderful experience. B&B's can sometimes be a little uncomfortable for some people like me who tend to be shy, but at least when we were there the owners have their own separate place they stay in - making it really seem like just a fantastic guest house.

Room Tip: We chose the garden room (surrounded on 3 sides by nice big windows and a shower instead of a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saint663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This small B&B is one of the finest we have had the pleasure to stay in. The Innkeepers personally run this inn, cook your breakfast, and see to your every need. It's close to all the sights of the area, and beautifully maintained. We spent many hours visiting and playing cards on their delightful patio. There are antiques galore, which are beautifully maintained. And the beds are absolutely heavenly!

If you go to Twin Falls, don't waste your money on a standard hotel if the Fillmore Inn is available!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This is the absolutely best place to stay if you are in Twin Falls. My husband's family lives in Twin Falls...so we are there often. And, when many guests are there we need to stay in a hotel. As we left from our most recent stay...my husband told our hosts, Julie and Dean, that this was better than staying at his mothers. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the rest of the home has been restored in a loving and thoughtful way and Dean and Julie are the most gracious hosts you could imagine. Breakfast, included with your room, is top notch and served whenevery you like it. And, Harley our dog was most welcome why we were there. We had to leave early on the last morning and Julie made us egg and english muffin sandwiches to go and sent us off with a bag of homemade peanut butter cookies. It doesn't get better than that. Julie and Dean...thanks for making our most recent stay so memorable.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank planetexplorer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
401 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
1.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fillmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fillmore Inn

Property: The Fillmore Inn
Address: 102 Fillmore St., Twin Falls, ID 83301
Region: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fillmore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fillmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fillmore Inn Twin Falls, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing