We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
30
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room breakfast was excellent a great place to stay stayed two nights shoshone falls julie hosts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a beautiful house, meticulously renovated by the owners. The craftsmanship, architectural details, and decor are all of the highest quality. The rooms are large, comfortable, and immaculate. Ask the owner, Dean (who is a builder and has done much of the work himself) for a tour and account of some of the house's history. This is truly a unique property, well worth a visit. And the breakfast was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

we just stayed two nights at the Fillmore in and it was probably the best experience ever! The owners are so lovely and caring and they have taken care of every detail so you can't help but enjoy yourself and have a wonderful time. The breakfast alone was worth the cost! Delicious and fresh. The beds were comfortable and cozy. The inn is impeccably clean and we'll taken care of. Dean and Julie are so helpful if you need to get ideas for day trips, dinner or anything at all. This is a hidden gem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luluguiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and we are in our early thirties. We really enjoyed the beauty of the home. It is very unique with its engineering, beautiful furniture, comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed speaking with Dean about his home! Would definitely come back. Great place to stop on your way to Shoshone falls!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Charming bed & breakfast in a residential neighborhood, not far from the business district. Quaint home that is decorated to match the era of the home. It is like stepping back in time although there are TVs in the rooms, whirlpool tubs and wifi available. The hosts Dean and Julie could not be nicer or more accommodating. Breakfast was scrumptious and included Julie's homemade bread and Dean's homemade preserves.

Room Tip: Take the loft room so you don't have to listen to people walking above you.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slim_0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The inn is located at the end of a residential neighborhood along a busy roadway. There is a big wall separating the inn from the main road and a gate that gets closed at night. Our room was very nice and the moderately-sized breakfast was good. The proprietor (Dean?) referred us to a great restaurant and gave us some useful information about boating on the Snake River.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews