We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Thai food”
Review of Prasai's Thai 2 Go

Prasai's Thai 2 Go
Ranked #26 of 157 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: The best and most authentic Thai in Twin Falls, very convieniently located for travel-thrus and priced at 5-8 dollars for lunch, 7-12 dollars for dinner. Staff is always friendly and provides great service.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
260 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Original Thai food in Twin Falls- not bad at all. It is not fancy but good quality. The original Thai restaurant which is is on second avenue is also in Twin but I cannot find it on Trip Advisor.
When I used to live in twin, we enjoyed it. I am glad they are still in business. I like their phad Thai dish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Too Starchy”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Although the portions were large and the white rice was well prepared we found the food very `heavy`and not easy to digest.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Staff were so friendly and happy and flexible. Our party of four started out by ordering water, yes water, four different ways and the waitress was wonderful with us making such a simple item so complex.

I didn't see what I wanted on the menu and they were extremely gracious in making just what I wanted. The cook even came out and clarified with me what I wanted with good humor. It turned out just how I wanted and I ate every last bite.

Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank galavantersjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Twin”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The curry is to die for. The service is always friendly and fast

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Asian Food in Twin, that's not saying much.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I really want to rate this higher, but I can't, I know better. Growing up in culturally rich NYC has spoiled me in the food department. I have been to a handful of various Asian restaurants in the Twin Falls area, and this one is the best. Sadly, that's not saying much, for Twin Falls is not the hot spot for amazing Asian cuisine.

I go here frequently enough to get my Asian food fix, and this is what I've learned:

Whether you ask for your food to be mild, medium or spicy,, the amount of spice they add is inconsistent. I use to always ask for mild, it was something different each time. I now just request no spice, otherwise I never know for sure how spicy it is going to be. And speaking of spice, it seems like all they do for spice is sprinkle crushed dried red peppers over the food, not very authentic.

The meat, no matter what you order is nearly always dry and old tasting.
The wonton soup is always greasy, and last time I ordered it, there was a tremendous amount of cilantro, which does not even belong in there. It was nasty and I never ordered it again.

The pad thai is usually good, but a couple times it was bland and not saucy, guess it depends on who is in the kitchen.

My kids like the bbq pork fried rice.
My husband likes the panang curry, which is the only dish that is exactly the same everytime we order it.

The people are friendly, the atmosphere is quaint, and boring.

We keep going here when we need an Asian fix, best in town, but really not that good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prasai's Thai 2 Go also viewed

 

Been to Prasai's Thai 2 Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing