We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some fatty sugary options now (still has has the sugar-free, etc for others.)”
Review of Kiwi Loco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kiwi Loco
Ranked #8 of 9 Dessert in Twin Falls
Restaurant details
Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some fatty sugary options now (still has has the sugar-free, etc for others.)”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I wrote a review on this place awhile ago, since things have changed.

I avoided Kiwi Loco for a long time because the "healthy" non-fat, sugar-free stuff always makes me bloated.

Upon chance, I ended up there again with company. I've noticed they had a dutch chocolate that had no tampering labels (it didn't say non-fat, low fat, or sugar-free). That was the flavor I chose, it was delicious. And I didn't get the usual bloaty feeling that happens when I eat those "healthier" flavors.

I have been a couple times since, and they have continued to have one or two flavors out that have not had their fat and sugar messed with.

It gets 5 stars from me now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Filer, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always busy...”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is a great place to take the family for a delicious yogurt treat. There are 16 flavors and an additional 8 twisted flavors. Then there are a tremendous amount of different toppings to customize it to your liking. We enjoy coming here and come here often.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fun, creative, delicious, and healthy!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Lots of great fro-yo flavors...all with live and active cultures, so you know it's the best! My fave is white chocolate mousse with cookie dough, mochi, and waffle cone pieces! Heaven in a cup! Amazing selection of toppings...anything you'd like! The expansion looks great! LOTS more room! Love the PARTY ROOM, too! Staff was extremely kind and helpful. You pay by the ounce...39 cents, but they often have great discounts, so a lot of times it's even less! LOVE it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fulltimemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Kiwi Loco is always a great choice... lots of options for fro-yo and toppings. Clean and nice staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cholan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice family treat!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We love to visit this place. Low maintenance, but worth the trip. Nice staff and makes a great snack with my family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiwi Loco also viewed

 
Twin Falls, ID
 

Been to Kiwi Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing