We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here, you'll be glad you did!”
Review of Blue Lakes Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Lakes Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay here, you'll be glad you did!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Found the Blue Lakes Inn by chance coming through Twin Falls after a long day's travel. Olive at the front desk was lovely. The room was beautifully finished, comfy bed & pillows. So comfortable and welcoming, especially by Olive, we had to stay two nights. Met Callie from the owners group, lovely, warm, welcoming. Lots of attractions to see in Twin Falls too. Make Blue Lakes Inn your hotel of choice, you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay! Ill be sure to thank Olive for making you feel comfortable and welcoming, that is our intentions and hopefully if you come back to Twin we can give you that experience and more! Come back soon! :)

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    65
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
125
137
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here a couple of months ago during one of the fall snowstorms. Totally comfortable, warm and inviting room. Particularly loved the hip modern/natural design touches like the furniture, bedding, paint colors and art. A great aesthetic sensibility in Twin! Looking forward to staying again, visiting an elder at nearby assisted living complex, so convenient. How nice to have an option that is not a chain and is not fussy/flowery in design.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed the room and all the decorations! I would like to thank Marcia Houston and Marlee Drake, our designers out of Boise, for doing such a wonderful job! Let us know when you plan to come back, we would love to have you and you can try out a different room since all our rooms have different touches to them!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Blue Lakes Inn was our first stop on a three day road trip from Portland to Colorado for the Christmas holiday - it was great! For the rest of the trip we wished we could find another Blue Lakes Inn when we were ready to stop for the night. We arrived late and left early so did not make use of some of the amenities but the room was very cozy and had a cool "vibe" which we appreciated - especially after chain hotels which are comfortable but bland.

Be aware - the office closes at midnight! We pulled in at 12:05 AM after a very long drive to find a sign on the door that they were closed until morning. Luckily there was a phone number to call and a very helpful young man drove back to the hotel and checked us in. Suggestion to hotel: Note your office hours on the hotel confirmation. We looked at it when we realized how late we were going to be to confirm we were guaranteed for late arrival but there was no mention of the office closing (unusual for a hotel) so we didn't think twice. They tried to call us but our phone battery had died.

Room Tip: Stay in a high numbered room - you will be further from the road and road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twotrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I apologize for the confusion. We have it set up to just close that early on the winter months but I appreciate your input and will definitely get it set up on our confirmations so no one else runs into this situation. I am glad everything else was to your liking, hopefully next time you come through you will get to try more of our amenities so that your experience will be 'Inn-credible'! I hope you guys had a good trip and made it home safely! Hope to see you again soon!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relation Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We were just passing through on our journey home. We chose the bunk bed room because it would be fun for our kids.
We arrived late, and were checked in by a very nice gal and fresh cookies.
The room was clean and recently remodelled. Surprisingly upscale bath supplies. There is some road noise but not enough to be an issue for us.
We received excellent service at breakfast, which included fresh baked cinnamon rolls, good bacon and eggs and other choices like greek yogurt.
Definitely on the "stay" list when we come back by again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank typhasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such a great review! I am really glad you and your family enjoyed the bunk bed room. I apologize for the road noise, but I am glad everything else was to your liking and hopefully when you guys come back we can accommodate for the road noise! Hope to see you guys again soon! :)

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The rooms were beautiful. They have all the amenities that other motels/hotels have. The staff was wonderful. They made check in/out easy (no problems). Room was booked in my name and my husband was able to check in without me being there. That night it had snowed and froze. The staff cleaned the snow and ice off of all of the cars. We have never been treated so well. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I would like to thank Brent, our maintenance guy, for cleaning off everyone's car windows, anything we can do to make our guest's experience inn-credible! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate all the wonderful compliments! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burley, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I live about 30 miles from Twin and because it was a our, my husband & I work at the same company, Christmas party & on a Friday night we decided to stay in town. Yes, we got the company discount but beyond that it was well worth the price. The room was beautiful, spacious, and inviting. The bed, better yet the sheets, were warm and inviting. They have all the amenities that other hotel/motels have but because they are a locally owned business it felt like home. They day mgr even offered us breakfast after the allowed time, which was much appreciated after a night of jolly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaNae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We really appreciate your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make this place a home away from home and its great that it felt that way to you! :) We hope to see you back again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We arrived in town early (noon) and were able to check in early. Also, we were lucky enough to score a $20 room discount from an ad the hotel had placed in our local newspaper. We found the décor pleasing to the eye and were comfortable and warm in our king-size. bed. Room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent, striving for quality over quantity (spinach quiche, bacon, homemade cinnamon rolls, Chobani Greek Yogurt, cold cereal or Quaker Oatmeal cups, bagels, toast). The one piece of advice we would give to travelers is that if you are sensitive to traffic noise, you will want to leave the fan on all night. Blue Lakes Inn is on a busy road and there is not much you can do to avoid traffic noise. I would think most of the hotels on Blue Lakes Road have traffic noise. (Luckily, we travel with a small white noise machine, so we had no noise problem). The three different staff members who helped us were personable, always ready to answer any questions we had, and eager to make our stay better in any way they could. Did I mention how gooooood the afternoon chocolate chips cookies were?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danae B, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was really great seeing you and the girls again, its been a long time! I'm really glad you enjoyed the hotel and that you enjoyed the breakfast since you guys decided to eat here instead of going out! I apologize for the traffic noise but traveling with a white noise machine is a very good idea, maybe we will look into getting a few for future guests to use in the rooms! :). We hope to see you back soon and will have cookies specially for you!

Danae Brown
Blue Lakes Inn Guest Relations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 14 in Twin Falls
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lakes Inn

Property: Blue Lakes Inn
Address: 952 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3301
Region: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Lakes Inn is a completely renovated boutique style hotel offering a wide range of room styles for an unforgettable experience. We offer unique rooms and special suites for any occasion. Accompanied by a remarkable hotel we will also be providing an inn-credible experience from the moment they walk through the front doors to the moment they leave with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lakes Inn Twin Falls, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing