We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta and pizzas”

Tomatos Italian Grill
Ranked #33 of 157 Restaurants in Twin Falls
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pasta and pizzas”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Tomato's has great pasta-the Bacon Speze, Gorgonzola, and a few others are very tasty with generous portions. The pizzas are also good. But whatever you do, order the Italian Nachos! De-licious! Julie is a great waitress, which is important because if you get the wrong waitstaff (mostly at lunch) you can expect a wait. The Italian Sodas are nice...They serve their own bread and olive oil/balsalmic blend w/ every meal so w/ that added to your meal, you won't go away hungry! I usually have to take some of my meal home (to enjoy the next day:)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    43
    25
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What an unexpected surprise”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place was next to the crummy hotel I was staying at so I thought I would walk over for dinner. We'll slap me in the head, this place was great. I don't know a thing about it, whether it's a chain or local, but my meal was really tasty and well prepared, the wait staff was friendly and attentive and it sort of made up for the crummy a hotel I was staying in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DenwaTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, ID
1 review
“Average food, slow service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice enough atmosphere. We ordered Mediterranean Pasta & Chicken Parmesan. Both were disappointing & service was really slow. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chondrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I ordered the Bacon Spazi, as it is a dish I had never heard of. I was there on mother's day Sunday, so the place was a little hectic, but the food was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent time. Greeter/hostess (Breanna) was very courteous and promptly showed us to our table and answered any questions we had. Food was served hot and timely and very tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank War54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomatos Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tomatos Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing