We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Blow dryer was broken purposely, the peep hole through the door was plugged with gum wrappers/etc, and the room had sunflower seeds on the floor when I came in. In addition, someone kept smoking and their cigarette smell came through my door and made my room smell awful.

The toilet had mold around the under part of the rim.

Too their credit the front desk receptionist was very nice and took care of the blow dryer and peep hole problem very quickly. The people were very nice, unfortunately the room just wasn't very cleaned and the cigarette smell was terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay. I apologize for the issues you had, as that is not what we expect our guest experience to be. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and were able to respond to your complaint timely.
Thank you very much for your feedback, we will most certainly look into your issue with our housekeeping department. We look forward to providing you excellent service as a valued guest.

Sincerely,
Bonnie Coats, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

The further your room is from the fron desk and higher up in levels the less likely you are to get internet service. Breakfast was OK. The check in hostess did not know how to do tax exempt and was angry when I told her she could not photo copy my Purchasing Card. She was a lot nicer to the two men before me than she was to me. I will only stay here if we have another conference which I hope we don't.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Katina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Spent the weekend here for meetings. Hotel rooms are spacious and well maintained. Bed was very comfortable. Refrigerator in room was nice to have. We had two days of meetings there. Staff was excellent from the front desk, to the servers at dinner, to housekeeping. I left my wallet in the room when I left and it was returned to me by the very nice staff. Everyone went out of their way to ensure our meetings and stay in Twin Falls was perfect. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Western View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I always cringe when I book a hotel from a no-name website only to find that I am not familiar with the hotel brand. I travel a lot; upwards of 45 weeks per year, and although I've seen the Red Lion Hotel, I've never stayed at one. WOW!!! Was I ever missing out. I loved this hotel. Everything about it. From the great front desk staff to the warm and inviting lobby. The room was far better than I expected with drapes that actually closed all the way and did not block some dang wall A/C unit. The room was spacious and clean; the bed was wonderful and the room furnishings reminded me of being home. The breakfast was far superior to most hotel breakfasts and the location was simply ideal. I liked this hotel so much that I joined their loyalty program. I will definatly stay at this hotel the next time I'm in the area and will seek out other Red Lion Hotels in hopes that they are equally as nice as the Canyon Springs in Twin Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at Red Lion while visiting our daughter in Twin Falls. It was a clean roomy and had three chairs which was great when our daughter visited us. The staff at the counter were very helpful. The breakfast was adequate but we had to pay for it since we booked on line at a cheaper rate. The place was clean and the bed comfortable. We had an upstairs room with a cute little balcony, great for fresh air at night.

Room Tip: If you like fresh air at night book an upstairs room. However there is no elevator so the baggage m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Widlfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I travel often with my two husky puppies. I've had great experiences with this chain in the past which is why we chose this hotel. The room was clean. Grounds okay but some common amenities were missing. In room coffee is a big one for me because it's hard for me with the two little pups. This room had no coffee maker, no microwave and no mini fridge. It was only a one nighter so not too bad but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Hello Michelle M,

Thank you for writing a review. our coffee station is stored in the armoirs next to the TV. I am very sorry that we weren't able to help you with that before it became a problem. Microwaves and Fridge's are available upon request. We hope to have them available in all rooms very soon! We hope your trip was great and wish you lots of fun with your puppies. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Mellissa at the desk is a gem! Due to a chef leaving them, the restaurant and lounge were no longer open on Sunday, but there are many in the immediate vicinity and this is just temporary. Our room was clean, well stocked with towels, pillows and coffee and comfortable. Full buffet breakfast is available. Management should give Melissa a raise. We may have kept looking had she not been so helpful and personable. (We were really hoping for a restaurant bar but sounds like our timing was just off). :)

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 15 in Twin Falls
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Twin Falls
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Twin Falls
#3 of 15 in Twin Falls
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twin Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Address: 1357 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3310 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)
Region: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range: £40 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience await you at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls. Located in the heart of Twin Falls, one mile from the beautiful Snake River Canyon and five miles from the spectacular Shoshone Falls and easy access to the College of Southern Idaho. Our Twin Falls hotel offers easy access to numerous outdoor activities and a wide variety of shopping and cultural opportunities. Complimentary airport transportation is available to Magic Valley Regional Airport, 7 miles away. Our 112 deluxe rooms feature queen or king beds with triple sheeting and featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary wi-fi is available in all guest rooms along with coffeemakers, hairdryers and irons. King rooms also include a refrigerator, microwave and executive desk and chair. Guests are invited to work out in our fitness center. Enjoy our heated outdoor/seasonal swimming pool. ADA rooms are available and declared pets are always welcome for a small fee.We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet see desk for prices and times. Our lounge is open Monday thru Saturday evenings for dinner and libations. Moxie Java Espresso is open Monday thru Saturday for coffee and lighter fare. With 4,900 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are the only full-service convention hotel in Twin Falls and can accommodate up to 200 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Canyon Springs
Red Lion Twin Falls
Twin Falls Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing