We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served Its Purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Served Its Purpose”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room was small, the computer chair was terrible. Toilet & bath could have used a good scrubbing. Other than that it served its purpose as someplace to sleep. The breakfast buffet was pretty good for what it was.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay here. We appreciate all feedback as it helps identify where we need to pick up the pace. I am sorry to hear it was not the type of stay you should have experienced. I hope to have you back again so we can make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    60
    65
    41
    47
See reviews for
83
70
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buhl, Idaho
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decent place to stay for a change of pace. Average customer service. Lounge within the building which can be closed sometimes. Pool is outside. Rooms could be cleaned better and could use some updating.

Room Tip: Pool outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mytime2shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feed back. We are hoping that you will visit us again soon. When you do make it back to the Twin Falls area make sure you set aside time to visit Shoshone Falls. This is a fantastic site and is well worth the time to visit. We like to call it the "little niagra". Spring is the best time. This is the water that the area farmers use for irrigation so the run off is much higher in the spring before the irrigation season gets into full motion. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Don't stay in this hotel because the toilet in room 121 does not flush. When I reported the problem to the staff at the front dest, their reply was, "I think we have had problems with that room before.

My immediate thought was, "Then don't rent the room out any more without getting the problem with the toilet fixed!!!"

Who knows how many other rooms have the same problem?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mijo341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I'm sorry to hear our front office staff did not handle your issue with professionalism. I would like to assure you that the issue with the bathroom will be addressed by our maintenance staff. Please accept my apologies and I hope if you us a chance to make it up to you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Twin Falls hotels

Woodland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here this hotel is all around gross and awful.

The hotel smells like smoke, no breakfast, no fridge, no microwave, no space, out of order pool, horrible shower, old rooms, all around dirty, old tvs.

We stayed here on a family spring break road trip. This was our last hotel and our worst hotel.

This hotel is awful! Stay somewhere else, there are plenty of other places. DO NOT STAY HERE.d

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Virn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the lack of cleanliness in our hotel. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! Upon request we do try to get microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms that don't have them. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

When booking on line the sites shows an indoor pool and the pool is not indoors. The front desk person that is a common problem, but did not offer a solution and since it was booked on line there was no refund available. My kids were extremely disappointed especially since the motel next door had an indoor pool. The guests that stayed there were very loud and it seemed like a party was going on below our window out in the yard area very late at night. Our room was also very moist smelling and when we opened the slider to let the moisture out and get some fresh air, we had other guest outside their rooms smoking filling our room full of smoke.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for the information on our website being inaccurate and this issue will be addressed accordingly. We do try to monitor the noise from other guest's rooms when informed of a problem as well as with the smoke from outside. I will discuss this with our front desk staff. I hope you will try us again this summer so we can show you how great our outdoor pool is. Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great place to stay. Convienent location. I always stay there when I am i the Twin Falls area. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It has always been clean and comfortable, I have been staying there for years.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Blaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel could use an update. The carpet needs cleaned or updated as it doesn't seem all that clean. Shower had a small amount of mold along grouting but other than that it was very clean. Bed was comfortable and sheets clean and crisp. The TV is very outdated and no DVD player.
All in all, for the price, it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback. I will get together with our housekeeping staff about the bathroom issues. We are on the books for some updating this fall. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
0.5 mi away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#5 of 14 in Twin Falls
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls

Property: Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls
Address: 1357 Blue Lakes Blvd N, Twin Falls, ID 83301-3310 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Canyon Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Twin Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and convenience await you at Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls. Located in the heart of Twin Falls, one mile from the beautiful Snake River Canyon and five miles from the spectacular Shoshone Falls and easy access to the College of Southern Idaho. Our Twin Falls hotel offers easy access to numerous outdoor activities and a wide variety of shopping and cultural opportunities. Complimentary airport transportation is available to Magic Valley Regional Airport, 7 miles away. Our 112 deluxe rooms feature queen or king beds with triple sheeting and featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary wi-fi is available in all guest rooms along with coffeemakers, hairdryers and irons. King rooms also include a refrigerator, microwave and executive desk and chair. Guests are invited to work out in our fitness center. Enjoy our heated outdoor/seasonal swimming pool. ADA rooms are available and declared pets are always welcome for a small fee.We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet see desk for prices and times. Our lounge is open Monday thru Saturday evenings for dinner and libations. Moxie Java Espresso is open Monday thru Saturday for coffee and lighter fare. With 4,900 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are the only full-service convention hotel in Twin Falls and can accommodate up to 200 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Canyon Springs
Red Lion Twin Falls
Twin Falls Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Twin Falls Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing