We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding and Fun Trail Ride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch

Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Fun Trail Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We booked a one-hour trail ride for our family with the Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch during our stay near Driggs, Idaho. We are glad we did. It was the highlight of our trip to the Teton Valley. We have not ridden horses very often, and our seven-year old had never been on a horse. Kent and Pauline Bagley were our guides and were fantastic. They made us all feel very comfortable with the horses. The ride took us up a beautiful canyon to the top of a ridge with great views of the Teton Valley. My children all want to do another ride with the Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch the next time we go to the Teton Valley.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Get To Know These People, Then You Will Know Teton Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We have used Bagley's for school field trip multiple wagon rides through the elk, and we have used them for personal birthday horseback rides through the Big Holes. In any setting the folks here are friendly, knowledgeable, and more than willing to share what they know. They know a lot. The Bagleys are part of the foundation this area was built on. They're good, hard working people who will do the job right for you. You won't be sorry, and the more time you spend out riding with them the less sorry you'll be.

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank Brrruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful sights, great ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our family had a reunion in the area and we were wanting a ride in the mountains. Added this very last minute and the bagleys were very accomodating. We had kids as young as 7 on this ride as well as experienced adults. Everyone enjoyed this ride in every way. Would definitely ride with them again and would consider half day trip next time!

Helpful?
2 Thank herbstfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRV
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Incredible Mountain horse-pack trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Went with Greg Bagley this past August on 5-day, 4 night horse-pack trip in Palisades Mountain range (South of Victor, ID and West of Teton range). Fantastic horses, rigorous elevation changes with many "confidence building" rides. Amazingly beautiful sights and very few other people, unlike many of the national parks. Beautiful mountain lakes, but unable to catch any trout - must have been us! Food plentiful. but simple. Must bring own wine, if desired.

Helpful?
2 Thank eatatzazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Trails Ride for All Ages and Groups Small and Large”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

What makes Bagley's outstanding is their consideration and consistency with groups small and large, and riders young and old. We have had two trail rides with them over the past two years. The first was two years ago as a small group. Just my sister, an experienced rider, and my son (then eight years old). I think the Bagley's included a few younger family members just for company. My son was thrilled after the two-hour ride (great views of the Teton Range) and announced that the next would be a two-day pack trip!

For the second trip (13 August 2009), we invited another family (staying in Jackson) to compose a group of twelve. The size of the group actually turned out to be a problem for all the other (approx 6) firms that we contacted. Unbelievably, some actually seemed to be quite put-upon to accommodate a large group! Bagley's again proved to be quite willing and able to execute. To boot, our group included over half first-time riders with the younger riders aged 5, 6, 7, and 8. We had three trail hands. Owner Kent, his son Greg, and a summer student, Benj. Each carefully and confidently lead the youngest three as we traversed another forest and ridge with great views of the Tetons. Everyone returned delighted with their experience. This was especially true for the youngest members, who would have been confined to a thirty minute walk around a pasture if they had been served by most other outfits.

Helpful?
2 Thank SJCGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing