We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Horse ride in the Jackson Area!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch

Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Horse ride in the Jackson Area!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We just finished a 4 hour ride with Kent and Pauline Bagley and just wanted to tell them thanks! If you want a first class trail ride with exceptional people, then you will want to ride with the Bagleys. It is money well spent driving over the pass from Jackson to Victor. Kent took care of our 6 year old and had her handling her own horse (Ahab) in no time at all. There is nothing more to say then we will definitely be back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kendal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful private riding experience with great hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I was looking for a place for my fiance and me to ride during our vacation in Jackson Hole. I was not interested in a nose-to-tail large group ride and a friend recommended Teton Mountain Ranch as a great place for a small, private ride. I'm so glad they did because this was one of the highlights of our trip! Kent & Pauline are wonderful hosts and really made us feel so welcome. I rode Zeus, who was so gentle and steady and was very responsive. We chose the 2-hour ride and we went about 1,000 feet up to the top of the nearby mountain, with lots of great scenery. We felt like personal guests of the Bagley's and it was a wonderful ride! One of our favorites parts of the day was going out to see their elk - what a fun experience!!! Pauline was so kind and explained their whole ranching operation during the trip out there in their bus (which was so interesting - their grandchildren are now the fifth generation!). We got to pet and feed the elk and see the young calfs, the males with the full antlers and ones with antlers in the velvet. They were so kind to each give us a piece of the velvet to take home as a souvenir. We also got to see their buffalo! If you're looking for a great experience, I highly recommend Teton Mountain Ranch, especially for people who may be nervous about riding.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We needed something to do one day and decided on a 2 hour trail ride with Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch. What an awesome experience, our guide was patient and very knowlegeable. Our guide took extra care with our 8 year old son explaining what to expect and how to guide the horse, my son was actually guiding the horse on his own for almost half the trip. The horses are well maintained and very well mannered. We had a wonderful time and plan to book a half day or more next time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driggs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spectacular experience, beautiful vistas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Taking a cue from these reviews, we booked 1-hour rides for the whole family. Ken and Colleen are wonderful people who run a gem of a business. We are rank amateurs, but Ken had us up the mountains in less than 20 minutes. We went up to the ridge with gorgeous views on all sides. The whole trip was in the national forest, up and down the whole way. We all had a terrific time. The toughest part was getting on the horse. We're looking forward to the 1/2 day rides, and even their 4-day pack trips, next year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Willie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Fun Trail Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We booked a one-hour trail ride for our family with the Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch during our stay near Driggs, Idaho. We are glad we did. It was the highlight of our trip to the Teton Valley. We have not ridden horses very often, and our seven-year old had never been on a horse. Kent and Pauline Bagley were our guides and were fantastic. They made us all feel very comfortable with the horses. The ride took us up a beautiful canyon to the top of a ridge with great views of the Teton Valley. My children all want to do another ride with the Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch the next time we go to the Teton Valley.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing