We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful riding experience!”

Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch
Alpine, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful riding experience!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We recently took a family trip to Driggs and, after reading the great reviews on trip advisor, decided to add Teton Mountain Ranch horseback riding to our to-do list . We had 4 adults and 3 children, ages 5 to 10, in our group and chose the 1 hour ride because we weren't sure how the younger ones would do. Everyone had a fantastic time!! I can't say enough good things about it. The scenery was beautiful, the horses were very well behaved and Kent and Greg Bagley made us feel like we were old friends. Definitely a highlight of our trip. Look forward to coming back and doing it again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Awesome Trail Ride!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Bagley's are great people and the trail ride they led us on was fantastic. This is a must for any itinerary to the Teton Valley. We took our four kids, 13 to 7 on a two hour ride up the mountain and they loved every minute of it. Can't wait to come back.

Driggs Family
Mesa, AZ

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Real West”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Kent and Pauline Bagley are wonderful people and will give you and your family an authentic Teton Valley experience. A horseback ride with Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch will be one of the highlights of your vacation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Genuine Horseride in Teton Area”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friends and I were looking for a horseback riding experience in the Jackson Hole Area. We came across Bagley's through other trip advisor excellent reviews and thought we would give it a try. We were all wonderfully greeted by the hosts of the ranch, Kent and Pauline who welcomed us so warmly onto the ranch. We decided to do the half day trail ride and were certainly not disappointed. Despite the light rain, we were taken on a beautiful trail ride across the mountain ridge lines out the back of Victor, Idaho. It was just our group of four people, so it felt like a very private riding experience and not in large groups like other trail rides I have been on in the past. Kent did a great job explaining to us the history of the area, information about the local flora and fauna and overall just looking after us really well throughout the ride. Kent made sure that the riders level of experience matched the horse and my husband and I, were really happy with "Major " (for more experienced riders) and "Sundown" (for less experienced riders). The trail ride was stunnningly beautiful with great views of the valley and the Tetons in the distance. We would highly recommend this to other travelers and will definitely be back Bagley's for another ride when we are next in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank JO500_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Horse ride in the Jackson Area!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We just finished a 4 hour ride with Kent and Pauline Bagley and just wanted to tell them thanks! If you want a first class trail ride with exceptional people, then you will want to ride with the Bagleys. It is money well spent driving over the pass from Jackson to Victor. Kent took care of our 6 year old and had her handling her own horse (Ahab) in no time at all. There is nothing more to say then we will definitely be back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kendal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Bagley's Teton Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing