We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility, good views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kasper's Kountryside Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Victor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This place is very well kept, clean, and provided nice amentities for the one night we were there. The only drawback is that the bedroom windows were right next to their driveway so we awoke to diesel trucks pulling in and out as well as some yelling. If you want breakfast, make sure you request it when you book the room or else you'll be left trying to find some in Victor...which isn't much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bri_Linds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Kasper's Kountryside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were lucky to find Kasper's Kountryside Inn since eveywhere else in the area was full. What a wonderful surprise to have a suite so well furnished and comfortable. The only disappointment was that we could only spend on night. It is much nicer than other places where we had paid much more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

What a great place. Really clean! we stayed 2 nights! It was awesome. The Kaspers were so hospitable. The accomidated our strange schedule so graciously. I would love to also stay sometime in the winter for some skiing. Victor was a very beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyJ85656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Kasper's Kountryside Inn before heading back home from a wonderful vacation to Yellowstone National Park. After spending many nights in overpriced and not such great rooms, this was a welcomed change. Shona and her husband greeted us warmly and showed us to our very well appointed room. The place looked brand new, was clean and comfortable.
We opted to have breakfast brought to our room the next morning. Shona had gone berry picking and made pancake and eggs for me and meat and eggs for my hubby. She couldn't have been more accommodating!

The bed was comfortable too. We definitely would stay there again!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Johanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShonaFay, Owner at Kasper's Kountryside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for volunteering to write a review. We appreciate the kind words. it is our pleasure to meet new people from new places and that is the fun of owning "Kasper's Kountryside Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josie551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerio1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
9.7 mi away
Best Western Teton West
12.1 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
94 reviews
9.3 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
1.3 mi away
Teton Springs Lodge and Spa
3.7 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasper's Kountryside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasper's Kountryside Inn

Address: 9165 S 1000 W, Victor, ID 83455-4851
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Victor
Price Range: £73 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasper's Kountryside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love this "Home Away From Home." If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind, you'll love the country atmosphere at Kasper's Kountryside Inn. We're surrounded by majestic mountains with breathtaking sunrises and sunsets that can be viewed from your own private deck. Just 1 mile out of Victor and you'll wake up to birds singing instead of cars rushing by. Furnished with a queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa that makes into a queen sleeper in the living room/kitchen. Beautiful Hickory cabinets filled with dishes and pots and pans for light cooking, stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot and a dining table with 4 chairs. We have Satellite TV/DVD player, and each suite has a washer/dryer!!! Come stay with us and we'll make your stay one you won't soon forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kasper's Kountryside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasper's Kountryside Inn Victor, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing