We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must have caught them on a bad morning”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Headwaters Grille

Headwaters Grille
Ranked #15 of 28 Restaurants in Victor
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Offering delectable Fresh Fare in a casual environment, the Headwaters Grille is open to the public and features exceptional seasonal menus. Whether you are seeking a quiet fireside dinner after a day on the slopes or are joining friends for cocktails on the patio following a round of golf, the Headwaters Grille is the perfect choice.
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Must have caught them on a bad morning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We had breakfast here, which was included with our stay at the fabulous Teton Springs Hotel. It was men's league morning at the golf course, and this is the restaurant for the golf club. It took over 30 minutes to get our breakfast, which was then brought out with oatmeal cold, the soft-boiled eggs quite hard and the granola and fruit bland and tasteless. To be fair, the coffee was good. The service seemed okay at surrounding tables, so maybe we just got unlucky. It was a lovely setting and comfortable chairs and tables. We would give them another try, but can't really rate them higher than a 3 base on our meal there.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Restaurant is a hidden gem. Food quality was excellent at a very good price. Service friendly and just right. Having a nice dinner in front of the wood burning fireplace is a perfect way to relax after a day of skiing.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta, WY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

My wife and I had a dinner at the grille on a Saturday night and were even seated earlier than we'd reserved, which was nice. We were given a table close to a beautiful fireplace and the tables were far enough apart to offer a bit of privacy. The wait staff were helpful and always there when you needed them, and the food was extraordinary. I had only one complaint, and that's that there were televisions on over the fireplace and in other locations around the restaurant, which are perfectly acceptable in sports bars (which I suppose, in a way, this is during the daytime) but in a restaurant of this caliber I'd expect them to be turned off for better ambiance at night. That said, I should have asked for the one closest to us to be turned off, and I didn't. Perhaps next time, as I think there will most certainly be a next time!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AltaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The way to relax after a busy day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

The food is very good and breakfasts are the most reasonable around. You can eat outdoors in the summer or enjoy fireside dining in the winter. No matter the season the views are fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictorJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“MMmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Headwaters Grille compliments Teton Springs Lodge perfectly. It's casual yet luxurious feel makes everyone fell at home. It’s a great spot for a nice romantic dinner or a happy hour after a round of golf.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Headwaters Grille also viewed

 

Been to Headwaters Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing