We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Brakeman”

The Brakeman American Grill
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: The Brakeman American Grill is Victor's family friendly spot for the BEST Burgers, Sandwiches and delicious Salads. It's all about FRESH at The Brakeman. We grind our beef daily right on site and add our own special seasonings, fresh vegetables and a delicious sourdough bun to create the BEST Burger. Our fresh cut Idaho Fries are a terrific treat and accompany all Burgers and Sandwiches. The Brakeman serves freshly brewed Sun Tea, Fair Trade Organic coffee,sodas and a variety of local and regional beers and wines. The Brakeman is open for lunch and dinner.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved Brakeman”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a popular spot but it was worth the wait to be seated. My teens loved their burgers and I had an excellent salad. The servings are huge - my kids could have easily split one of the 1/4 lb burgers. They appreciated being offered salads instead of the fries too. It was fun to learn something about the history of the railways in the area too. Great job Brakeman, we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    57
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Awesome burgers, better than I could make at home. Anytime we're in this part of the world we will be stopping in. Great environment, nice service and the burgers were cooked just the way we ordered. Everything was homemade

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lcountrysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Hole, WY
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Burgers and more burgers”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We've stopped in twice this week on our way to and from Idaho Falls for lunch. The Union Pacific and Yellowstone burgers were the ones we got--and split. They are both double patty burgers and more than we could have eaten alone--maybe for dinner. Lots of great fries. This is NOT a fast food lunch--prepare to wait a bit especially if they are busy. But, it's worth the wait. Staff is welcoming, helpful and VERY cheerful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great big burgers”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in and picked up burgers to go. They are LARGE and yummy. They also have a kid menu with a smaller burger. Half pound burgers and fries for about $10. They even have a gluten free burger.

Helpful?
Thank proudteacher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a really nice dinner; burgers and fries; lots and lots of skinny salty fries. Don't arrive before 5.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KnoB4UGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brakeman American Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Brakeman American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing