We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My sons' favorite burgers...EVER!”

The Brakeman American Grill
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: The Brakeman American Grill is Victor's family friendly spot for the BEST Burgers, Sandwiches and delicious Salads. It's all about FRESH at The Brakeman. We grind our beef daily right on site and add our own special seasonings, fresh vegetables and a delicious sourdough bun to create the BEST Burger. Our fresh cut Idaho Fries are a terrific treat and accompany all Burgers and Sandwiches. The Brakeman serves freshly brewed Sun Tea, Fair Trade Organic coffee,sodas and a variety of local and regional beers and wines. The Brakeman is open for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My 14 and 11 year old wish they could eat here weekly. They loved the burgers and fries. The fries were our favorite part...thin, fresh, salted well...delicious! All their burgers have interesting toppings, but our favorites were the BB-Q cheeseburgers with thick bacon.

1  Thank JFlynn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Yay! Loved your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

It is all about the Jr. Breakman with fries and 2 fry sauces. The staff is great and Joe the owner and chef hand grinds and packs his burgers daily. Go at. 11:50 to beat the rush or wait until 1:30

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tarponfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

a nice ride and a good meal. Not cheap at $15 bucks a burger. There were 15 of us so we ordered all over the menu . The conclusion? The fries are excellent. The burgers are good but not mind blowing . The meat is of the best quality, I got the yellowstone burger it was ok cheddar not sharp enought for me but the burger was fresh all the way. the service is slow but it is the best around burger wise. Worth the visit.THE HIDDEN GEM?????? A dessert made of ice cream but when i went on their menu just now they didn't list desserts so I can't remember the name EVERYONE agreed it was terriffic!! Get it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pkmcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review The Brakeman Grill. So happy you enjoyed your burger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I'm not as enthusiastic about burgers as a lot of people seem to be these days, but I'll make an exception for The Brakeman. If you like a variety of interesting things on your burger, they do that. If you want a plain burger, they'll do that too. Whichever you choose, it will be either big or gigantic - and delicious. This is a small and very popular place, so you'll probably wait for a table, but it's worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thanks for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great food and service. Small restaurant so expect a wait if you're not eating on the early side at dinner. Don't know about lunch.

1  Thank Peltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spudsister, Owner at The Brakeman American Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thanks so much for your super review on The Brakeman Grill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brakeman American Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Brakeman American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing