We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lone Elk Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 7 Victor B&B and Inns
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in March at this incredible lodge in Victor. We stayed in the Teton Pass room .... beautiful room with fireplace, steam shower, jacuzzi tub and huge walk-in closet. Our hosts were awesome! Barbara made us feel right at home from the moment of our arrival. They were so accommodating and she and Steve were available for any questions we had. The breakfasts are a plus! My husband and I absolutely love the Teton Valley ... it is " close" to both Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. There is plenty to do in the Valley and Barbara is so knowledgeable and gave us great recommendations for activities. We will be returning in the Fall for a family vacation. Barbara is so easy and delightful to work with. We felt like we were visiting "old friends". Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solara1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay! Comfortable, friendly, excellent value and overall one of the best places we have stayed! We were greeted with wine and snacks, the beds were fit for a princess and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. Thank you Barb, we are looking for an excuse to come back and stay longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The absolute best value in the Teton Valley - we rented the lodge for eight nights to accommodate a family ski trip. Six bedrooms, 6 baths, incredible gourmet kitchen, theater room and pool table. Twenty-three miles from Jackson Hole and Twenty-five minutes from Targhee. Located on a golf course that's available for cross-country skiing off season. Would recommend to anyone. We did not avail ourselves of B&B meals, prepared all our own meals. Management was outstanding and immediately responsive to all queries. Cannot say enough about our experience, all family members were delighted.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

When we couldn't find a place to stay in downtown Jackson Hole, my husband started researching places outside of town and found Lone Elk Lodge B&B. What a find! We stayed six nights. There is not much else we could add to the other reviews. It was an exceptional experience. The Lodge is on the Teton Reserves Golf Course, which we took advantage of. The greens and fairways were in great shape. Barbara was so accommodating and her breakfasts were to die for. If you wanted something special, she was eager to please. She and her husband, Steve, are not natives of the area, but they have a remarkable knowledge about so any things. If you are into fishing, they know all the spots! The Lodge is beautiful and I can't think of a thing that is missing. Oh, if you go there, make sure to ask about Barbara's artwork. She is a lady of many talents and her paintings are displayed throughout. Thanks Barbara and Steve for a terrific stay. We look forward to our next trip to Jackson and staying at the Lone Elk Lodge.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank spikes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Manager at Lone Elk Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Wow! what a great season. Thank you everyone for giving us such wonderful reviews. Steve and I work very hard to make your vacation as delightful as we can. Lone Elk Lodge is a special place in Teton Valley Idaho, high end living at very affordable pricing. Hopefully the winter season will be as good as the summer. Come on out and visit , see the Lone Elk Lodge for yourselves. Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent three nights at the Lone Elk Lodge in mid September while exploring Grand Teton National Park and the Teton valley.We had the upstairs bedroom which was spacious and very comfortable. The home is beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated in a western theme. We had everything we needed and more. Barb made a great breakfast each morning. The selection was
excellent which included pancakes, quiche, oatmeal, bagels, toast, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit and assorted beverages. Barb has a good knowledge of the area and can easily recommend things to do and places to eat. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return next time we are in the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lonewolf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This B & B far exceeded our expectations. We were a party of 2 middle aged couples (brothers and sisters-in-law) and our accommodations were so beautiful and comfortable. This is an upscale rustic lodge with gorgeous details and furnishings and the most comfy beds we have ever slept in. Our rooms were in the basement and WOW! What a a basement it is. The bedrooms and bathrooms were fantastic as was the rec. room with mini kitchen. And the icing on the cake was that there were large TV's hanging on the wall in each bedroom and in the rec room, and best of all a 120" TV in the adjacent media room with plush leather furniture. We had the media room to ourselves on a Saturday night and watched our favorite college football teams play on that huge screen. The guys were in Heaven. The best thing of all was meeting Barb and other members of her family. What great folks they are. And Barb came to the lodge each morning and magically created a delicious breakfast while entertaining us with interesting conversation. We were allowed to tour the entire lodge after the other 3 guests had checked out and I must say the rooms are all fantastic and different but all done in the same, very expensive style. We were amazed that such a place was much less expensive to stay in than others of a lesser quality, especially the ones over in nearby Jackson Hole, WY. And Barb really, really knows her stuff when it comes to hospitality. We left feeling that she was truly a friend. I think everyone owes it to themselves to stay at least once in life in this beautiful lodge surrounded by mountains and just over the Teton Pass from Jackson Hole and all that the Grand Tetons have to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliffhanger441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were there for 1 night in our visit to Grand Teton. The room was really big and comfortable. But at night there was a compressor close to our window that was extremely noisy (the window was closed).
We wrote a note saying that and nobody apologize for it (and it happens 2 months ago).

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Silvia_Nunez_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Manager at Lone Elk Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
The response to the couple about the noise factor... This suite wasn't at the Lone Elk Lodge. The suite was at the Teton Reserve Golf Clubhouse. It was a very hot summer in the mountains. The AC wasn't working correctly. We never received a complaint from them...and the problem was fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
19.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
6.6 mi away
Best Western Teton West
6.1 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Fox Creek Inn
Fox Creek Inn
#2 of 7 in Victor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Elk Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Elk Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lone Elk Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 395 Silver Fox Lane, Victor, ID 83455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lone Elk Lodge is located in Victor, Idaho just five miles beyond the Teton Pass. Nestled between the charming towns of Victor & Driggs and less than 2 hours from Yellowstone National Park, The Lone Elk Lodge offers you the perfect place to rest your head after a day in the West. Activities in the area include golfing, skiing at Grand Targhee or Jackson Hole, fishing, wooden boat float trips on the Snake River, hunting, horseback riding, hiking, dining, and shopping. Come and enjoy an unforgettable vacation on the quiet side of the Teton Mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lone Elk Lodge Bed & Breakfast Victor, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing