We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local convenience store plus.”

Victor Valley market and cafe
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Victor, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local convenience store plus.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We live in Victor and find ourselves frequenting this market weekly. It offers a very nice produce, excellent local 460 brand bread and a very good meat counter. We appreciate the quality and fair pricing for a convenience store. The prepared foods are good and convenient. I will say that they have started carrying more fried and processed foods, which doesn't suit our tastes as well. However, we can usually find enough fresh, healthy homemade products to assemble a meal. We are grateful for their extensive hours and good quality. They are open evenings and on Sundays which is a terrific service to our community.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The store will fool you. Doesn't look like much but we went two times on a recent trip and the food was great. I got soup and my wife had a build it yourself sandwich. We both got coffee and a cookie. I even bought sirloin steak to cook at our rental condo in Driggs. We sat outside and enjoyed the great food
Thanks from a North Carolina couple. We love to find little gems.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BalanceRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little store, always improving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The market in Victor has had its tough times, but the management is great now and the selection of products is as good as ever. Their deli is always great too - try their sandwiches, smoothies, and great espresso drinks!

Helpful?
Thank Julianna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We live in Victor and stop by almost every day. Great breakfast wraps, wonderful sandwiches! When we get unexpected company we just run inj and get some pot pies, seaweed salad, or Brussel sprouts. Everything is great, couldn't live without this wonderful market!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luck to have this quality in Teton Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

A great place to get a box lunch or some quality ingredients for that special dinner - Friendly Staff !!!! I manager Moose Creek Ranch in Victor and we have units with kitchenettes and my guests are always happy with the convenience and quality they get at VVG ( local nickname)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCRanchVictor_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victor Valley market and cafe also viewed

 

Been to Victor Valley market and cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing