We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Victor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful place, wonderful people, wonderful cookies (!). Loved the "one-seating" breakfast. It is always the best, when all guests gather to share breakfast. Always interesting people who have stories to tell and experiences to communicate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dagmar & Tony! It was such fun having you both here and we miss your humor and wit around ghe breakfast table. I can add the knowledge of the origin of the banjo to the growing bastion of learning that I have garnered from my guests. May the rest of your summer be filled with happiness.
~Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
72
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed with Julie and Tim on our Grand Teton National Park visit. We enjoyed their hospitality as much as the Park! I bought Julie's book (yes, she's an author too). It seems she is a woman of many talents. This was an opportunity to meet some wonderful people and appreciate the pleasure of living simply.
Thank you Julie and Tim!
Sue Pierce

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
One of the great things about having our B&B, is meeting people from all over, and having the opportunity to connect with people like the two of you. Thanks so much for choosing Morley's Acres and we hope to have the opporunity to see you again one day in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautiful place with beautiful people... Julie and Tim are the kind of people who stay forever in your heart, who give you a touch of their sensibility and farm life, the kind of people you meet and never forget. Our stay was excellent in the Canopy Room with 2 large recliners and a wonderful queen size bed. Morley's Acres Farm is the home you always want to come back to, the place where one will always feel good. We advise everyone to come and enjoy... and, when you come, don't miss the greatest breakfasts ever! Every evening come in to the room with a a nice surprise of wonderful cookies waiting to be gobbled up!! Loved it, hope to return.
Love, T&D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosiertourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello T&D!
Than k you so much for your wonderful words. We miss you around here. I just keep expecting you to pop out of the Canopy Room for a little conversation! Our tiny house is coming along, we now have gardens and trees. May the rest of your summer be filled with lovely moments, big and small.
~Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Julie and Tim's beautiful farm/ranch for 7 nights. The first night we were in the Serenity Room, which had a very comfortable king bed and a huge bathroom. This room had an outside hot tub and an inside Jacuzzi. For the other 6 nights we were in the lovely Cottage room, which provided more privacy and was so cozy. We spent 4 days in the Tetons and 3 days in Yellowstone. It was a gorgeous ride (about 35 min) through Teton Pass to get to Jackson Hole and about a 2 hour ride to the West Gate of Yellowstone. Although our vacation involved some lengthy rides from Morley's Acres, it was worth it to come "home" each night to such an inviting place. The farm sits off the west slope of the Tetons so the views are amazing. Julie's breakfasts each day are delicious and very nutritious--fresh fruit, pancakes, French toast, omelets, oatmeal, homemade bread and muffins. Yum! What a great way to start our day! Julie and Tim were so warm and welcoming, talking with us at breakfast, answering our many questions and giving us very practical advice. We enjoyed visiting with their 2 horses, 2 dogs, 4 baby pigs and 30 odd chickens. Great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5z125jmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and what a great experience it was. Julie and Tim are great, giving loads of advice on what and where to do and go. Our room was comfortable and had good views of field and mountain. Bed extremely comfy too. Breakfasts we're superb.Julie and Tim certainly make you feel very welcome. Wish we were going back next year, but long trip from UK.! Would definitely recommend this as palace to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CressEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are happy you found us all the way from the UK! Our little farm will be growing and thriving and would love to have your back. Thanks so much for staying with us.
~Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were very surprised and pleased with the experience we had at Julie and Tim's farm. The "canopy" room was roomy and comfortable (with two recliner chairs and a big screne TV), and the breakfasts were excellent and varied. We spent three enjoyable nights, and we were grateful for all of the travel advice given in answer to our many questions. Both Julie and Tim were very pleasant and interested in their guests. The baby pigs, laying hens, horses, and their two dogs provided a genuine farm feel. And the location provided fabulous views of the valley and the mountains. We hope to go back again soon. Jim and Sharon M

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrmullen2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed with the Morley's our first night in the area, coming straight up from Salt Lake City. We were so impressed with the breathtaking views and the lovely rooms. We were travelling with our 2 daughters and both sets of parents so we claimed all 3 rooms. Each had it own character and was extremely comfortable. Julie and Tim were wonderful, gracious hosts who encouraged us (and our kids) to make ourselves at home! My daughters loved all the animals, especially the friendly pups! Our beds were comfortable and we awoke to the gorgeous mountains all around. Julie made an outstanding breakfast. We only wished we stayed longer!
One of the highlights of our trip for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
4.0 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#3 of 7 in Driggs
118 reviews
10.8 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
6.8 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
Teton Teepee Lodge
#1 of 4 in Alta
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Teton West
2.8 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Fox Creek Inn
Fox Creek Inn
#2 of 7 in Victor
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast

Property: Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast
Address: 399 E 4000 S, Victor, ID 83455-4658
Region: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Grand Targhee, Jackson Hole and Teton Pass Backcountry in the heart of Idaho's Teton Valley. Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast is an ideal home base for your winter activities. Discounted Targhee tickets available. Enjoy our private Garden Cottage or stay in the cozy affordable bedroom in the main house. Dog friendly. Homegrown farmhouse breakfast included using fresh eggs from our hens. Enjoy a slice of Idaho country living with a touch of luxury. We are a small private Bed and Breakfast offering a unique lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morley's Acres Farm And Bed & Breakfast Victor, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing