We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Tranquility”
Review of Moose Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moose Creek Ranch
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Moose Creek Ranch provided the perfect home-base for my school group. The accommodations were cozy and warm and set in a quiet valley at the base of Teton Pass. The location could not have been more perfect. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out the their way to make sure that we had a successful stay. Thank you for such a wonderful trip, our students are still talking about it!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeysues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2009

wonderful trip. great horseback riding, food, accomodations, people, service and daily activities. I have been trying tofind a new ranch to go to, but none compare t Moose Creek.. It is a short drive to Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. You go rafting in Jackson Hole, to a western "drama" in Victor and ride great trails every day. Hiking in the Tetons and fishing are also available. I can not say enough- Just Go!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aucune chambre c est trop lugubre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Jackiep72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mano s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
15.6 mi away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
151 reviews
13.2 mi away
Teton Teepee Lodge
11.1 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#2 of 7 in Driggs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Flat Creek Inn
Flat Creek Inn
#16 of 40 in Jackson
389 reviews
2.6 mi away
Teton Springs Lodge and Spa
16.4 mi away
Snow King Resort
Snow King Resort
#21 of 40 in Jackson
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Ranch

Address: 2733 E 10800 S, Victor, ID 83455-5546
Region: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Victor
Price Range: £99 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Creek Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled alongside Moose Creek at the base of the Teton Pass and the Moose Canyon Trailhead the moose Creek Ranch is ideal for the independent traveler and family seeking a true mountain getaway in the outskirts of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and the Caribou-Targhee National Forest.Our Moose Creek twin cabins each offer a queen bedroom and a full bathroom, a fully stocked kitchenette and a full size sleeper sofa. The Moose Creek Family Cabin features five bedrooms, three bathrooms, two living rooms, dining room and a full-sized, fully stocked kitchen and its own secluded picnic area outside. The cabins comfortably house 4 people and the house 10-15. There is a creek that runs thru the property and a stocked fishing pond minutes away. We have a lodge that has two large meeting rooms, a pool table and a caterer's kitchen. We are a non-smoking, pet friendly facility.We are proud to have Dry Ridge Outfitters servicing our equestrian needs. Their horses are impressive mountain horses. They can take you for a horseback adventure on or off the ranch.We are available for Weddings, Retreats, and Reunions and can help with all your recreational planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Moose Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Ranch Victor, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing