We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huckelberry Pancake & Bacon!”
Review of Red Light Garage

Red Light Garage
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huckelberry Pancake & Bacon!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had breakfast and so glad a customer suggested the huckelberry pancake - it was so good. I also had bacon that was cooked to perfection. In fact, we had such a good breakfast we planned our trip home to have lunch at the Red Light Garage. The atmosphere has a special friendly local flare and we got to chat with the owner/cook. Added to experience plus our server was very nice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    73
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Fun spot in the Center of the Universe”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

OK - that's Wallace's name for itself. Site of the the last traffic light on I-90, Wallace has a great downtown of antique/junk shops with restaurants and even a brewery. Worth the stop.
But the Red Light Garage (next to the Starlite Motel) is a nice little place for breakfast or lunch with plenty to look at. It has hundreds of objects and car-related artifacts. Service is friendly and the food is down-home good. Also a great spot for ice cream in the afternoon. We go through at least once a year and make it a point to stop here. There's a "sputnik" on the corner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
1,457 reviews
863 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Great burgers and shakes”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

One of the few spots open on Sunday so we were lucky.

Very limited menu but what they had was very good.

Old time burgers on a flat top and great huckleberry shakes. Hand dipped ice cream.

Claim to be best on I 90 Seattle to Boston. Maybe true.

Helpful?
1 Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Crazy good Huckelberry milkshake”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A really cool spot worth the visit. Yes the Huckleberry milkshake was terrific but the interior decorations are absolutley fantastic. Every inch of every wall, ceiling and door are loaded with fun, eclectic and fascinating trivia, antiques and pieces d'art. Enjoy the great ice cream treats and the completely entertaining decor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daleinclagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quick snack”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Iced cream & espresso. quirky décor & atmosphere. Obviously a popular haunt for locals & tourists. Also sells antique lighting fixtures

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nlrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Light Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing