We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Super accomodation!”
Review of Hercules Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wallace
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hercules Inn
Reviewed 15 July 2012

You don't want to miss this place! Jamie made our stay wonderful for all 3 nights we were there. Wallace is a quaint little town and the Silver Valley is simply gorgeous. Loved the 'mini-condo' we had at the Hercules Inn. It was so much more than we expected for the price. A large King sized bed, LCD tv's, large kitchen with granite/marble counters, hot-tub (outside), patio sitting area, covered parking,and good location. I will most certainly stay there again! Don't miss going to the Red Light Garage too - the food is good and the Huckleberry shakes & cones are the best!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poptravelgirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stay at the hercules inn frequently while working. This place is beautiful, clean and the best bargain I have ever gotten and I stay in hotels 3-4 times a week every week. To me this isn't anything like a hotel. This is like being at home. I wish I could take this place to every town I work in. The price is great for what you get.
They also have a historical 4 bedroom home you can stay in and it is even more unbelievably awesome. It too is very reasonable. I stayed at other places in Wallace but will never stay at those places again. You will not regret staying here. Wallace is a really neat town to visit.
See you this week Jamie & Barb

Room Tip: I personally like room 1 but they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkPeppersPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Tired of driving, we decided to stop in the scenic little mountain town of Wallace on a friday night for a relaxing evening. We stopped at the Red Light Garage for a bite to eat, asked about a room, and were told that the owners, Jamie and Barb, also owned the Hercules Inn, and it had wi-fi. We followed Jamie to the room and our jaws dropped when we opened the door! Spacious, clean, modern, comfortable room, far exceeding our expectations. Very friendly, helpful, small town people that made us feel very welcome. Reasonably priced and a room not to be outdone anywhere. We will return, maybe for a weekend getaway in the quiet little town in the mountains. Awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The best value for yourmoney. Great rooms and comfort

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubrazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Originally booked @ Wallace Inn. There was NO wi-fi as assured 3 times. As we needed it for a business conference we checked out the next day! Fortunately for us we met Jamie & Barbara, owner/operators of Red Light Garage Cafe & Hercules Inn. We were enthralled in the history of Wallace, that Jamie so generously shared with us, that hours later we realized we needed to find another motel as we were staying in Wallace for skiing @ Lookout Pass. Well, Jamie hopped on his ATV with his hot coffee in hand and told us to follow! He took us to one of his lodging properties, The Hercules Inn. What a pleasant SURPRISE!! 4 separate units with full size living room , kitchen, bathroom and bedroom with King Size bed & Flat screen tv. Queen bed in living room with flat screen tv and cable, as well! Oh yeah! Best Internet connection in town! ........and did i mention, just across the street from the Wallace inn. 500 sq ft of living space with all the comforts of home! Best comfortable bed we ever slept in on the road. Hot tub out the back door! All this for $75 & conveniently located just off I-90! Don't forget to get breakfast at The Red Light Garage! and check out the Special brew,"Red Light" from The Wallace Brewery! We found our Vacation Home! We'll be back soon Jamie! T&A

Room Tip: Tip of the Day: All four rooms ROCK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skidancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wallace hotels
0.1 mi away
Wallace Inn
Wallace Inn
#1 of 3 in Wallace
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hercules Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hercules Inn

Address: 15 2nd St, Wallace, ID 83873-2177
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Wallace
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hercules Inn is located i blk. off exit 61 of I-90 in beautiful Wallace, Idaho. There's 4 seperate 500 sq. ft. suites, each includes a kingsize bed & flatscreen t.v. in the bedroom, a queensize bed, a lazyboy & a flatscreen t.v. in the livingroom, a fully operational kitchen & bath. Also included is free WiFi, hottub, laundry & covered parking. 1 blk. from trail access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hercules Inn Wallace, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing