We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!”
Review of City Limits Pub

City Limits Pub
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
“Great little place!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a great place! Stopped for a few days and decided to stay in the RV park that is owned by the restaurant. The owner was very friendly. While I waited for lunch he gave me maps of the are and lots of info for my trip. The kids menu is really good. My son ate the chicken nuggets twice during our stay. They use real chicken and make it fresh. He was given more food than he could eat both times making it a great deal. I would love to stay and eat at this place again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    57
    22
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallace, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New restaurant in Wallace”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Definitely worth checking out. Great atmosphere and delicious food. Good micro beers. My only complaint is that they have a very good meat loaf dinner on the menu that always seems to be sold out?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill83873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALLACE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Update to previous review”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After a recent visit, would like to note that the menu has been simplified somewhat, perhaps management realized that the original version was a bit too ambitious...as it stands now it's a nice mix of sports bar and more upscale items which are well prepared. It will be interesting when the "season" starts (soon) whether they staff up to be able to handle the crowds. In the past that was not the case. PS fish tacos are excellent

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DARRELL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great pub to visit while in Wallace, Idaho”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I spent Friday,Saturday and Sunday in this fun pub while in Wallace. It was St. Patricks Day weekend so the green beer was flowing for three days. The place was packed on Saturday night for the Irish music. I had a lot of fun and my dinner was really good. In three visits I tryed most of their home made crafted ales and they all were really good. The owners Don and Mark came and talked to me at the bar. They were really nice and friendly. I also got a chance to talk to Matt, Mark's son about the art of making such wonderful ales. This is a family friendly pub for a fun dining experience. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and wil make you feel like you are in a ski lodge. Don't go to Wallace without a visit to this fun pub.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattmccoy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALLACE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prepare to wait, and wait (usually)”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Especially during the busy Spring/Summer/Fall period. I dont mean minutes....sometimes an hour or more.
The menu has recently been simplified (read: less gourmet, easier to fix) so wait times may be less.
Popular brew pub atmosphere, can be noisy and rather barn-like. Not a good place for hearing impaired or those wearing hearing aids!
Hit the local market with a bang but it remains to be seen if management will maintain consistent hours off season....(check their current hours)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DARRELL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Limits Pub also viewed

 

Been to City Limits Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing