We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Inn in a historic town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wallace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wallace Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Inn in a historic town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Overall, this inn was really nice. The only complaint I had was that the was between rooms seemed rather thin. Overall, would recommend people to stay here if they needed a place to stay in the Silver Valley region of Idaho.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    98
    34
    16
    7
See reviews for
82
104
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have stayed in Wallace many times; our first choice is the Wallace Inn. The rooms are well decorated and clean. Each room doesn't have a microwave, but there is one in the lobby for any one to use. I would highly recommend staying here. Just being in Wallace is a joy in itself.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Wallace Inn while biking the area. It is probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and very nice. The pool area was emaculent. We will make another trip to Wallace for a stay here. The restaurant was good and again staff were very courteous. Don't miss the Wallace Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

The pictures are nothing like the real thing. The town was pretty much closed down including the Saloon/resturant that was recommended. The area is pretty with the background of trees.

Room Tip: Just a average room. No elevators. The restuarant was more like a cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spovegas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Front desk is friendly. Pool and hot tub are great for the kids after long day of skiing. Convenient having restaurant on site but service in the morning can be quite slow sometimes.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daddy_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sprague, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

The Wallace Inn is a wonderful place to stay. As a tour bus driver I stay in motels more than 50% of a year. Because of that I see good ones and not so good ones. This one is great. All the people who work here are courteous, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you could need except a microwave. The manager, Rick Shaffer made sure that there was easy parking for my tour bus. And, he is a living poster and champion welcome wagon for the town of Wallace. Everyone should plan a visit to Wallace and stay at the Wallace Inn. It will not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The Wallace Inn is located in the little town of Wallace in the Panhandle of Northern Idaho. It's the only American downtown listed in its entirety on the National Register of Historic Places and there is plenty to do just browsing through a variety of museums, including the Mining Museum, the Northern Pacific Railroad Museum, and a Bordello Museum! And if that isn't enough, there are adventures right outside the door of your hotel room. We were delighted with the Adventure Package offered by host and manager, "Prime Minister" Rick Shaffer. For two extremely comfortable nights at the hotel plus a day of biking, including trail and shuttle passes for the amazing rails-to-trails Hiawatha Bike Trail, and a day of whitewater rafting through Class III & IV rapids of the Clark Fork River just over the pass in Montana, we paid a very reasonable $369. We planned to spend an additional couple of days riding the Trail of the Coeur d' Alenes and Rick was able to help us with transportation as we biked segments of the trail. Great down home cooking in Wallace at the 1313 Club, the Red Light Garage, or the Brooks Hotel to name just a few. The 6th Street Theater offers wonderful melodramas in the summer. We were fortunate to catch: "Run to the Roundhouse Nellie, He Can't Corner You There!" If you're planning a trip through northern Idaho, stop and stay a while. There's a lot to do in and around Wallace, and you'll be most welcome at the Wallace Inn!
P.S. The room was clean, comfortable, roomy, and the hotel reception staff were all so friendly that we felt right at home! We're hoping to bring our friends here next summer. They're going to be amazed!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 73Jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
10.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
0.3 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
10.4 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
10.0 mi away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Inn

Property: Wallace Inn
Address: 100 Front Street, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wallace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of North Idaho's breathtaking Silver Valley, at the foot of the towering Bitterroot Mountains, the newly renovated Wallace Inn offers a unique experience for visitors. Come explore all the natural beauty, history, and year-round recreation that abound in the area. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly, personalized service, and an array of amenities await your arrival. Stay with us and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, steam room, dry sauna, exercise facilities, restaurant, lounge, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Wallace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Hotel Wallace
Wallace Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing