We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional in Every Way”
Review of Swiftwater RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Bird
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiftwater RV Park
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is the prettiest, cleanest, and coziest RV park you could ask for--I stay there year-round, and am excited when I get to share it with friends. It's right on the Salmon River and shaded by mature willows. The gazebo firepit allows you to be outdoors enjoying a fire in any weather. The restroom/shower rooms are immaculate. Pets are welcome, and so are you, because Anna, the owner, truly treats her customers like guests. All this at the foot of stupendous scenery in an historic area of Idaho. I just can't say enough good things about Swiftwater RV Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Juli, Thank you for finding a moment to write and submit an awesome review. You are a terrific guest....so appreciative of Swiftwater's amenities, respectful of the property, and adventurous of the area. Besides, you're fun! Come stay at Swiftwater any time, and bring your friends, as you are always welcome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Swiftwater RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Awesome location right on the river, very clean and well maintained. Showers and laundry facilities were very clean. Owners were very nice and helpful with local fishing information and river rafting. I look forward to returning to Swiftwater RV Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hey....thanks for taking a moment to write this nice review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and am pleased we could offer some helpful insights about the area. Come back and stay with us again! Happy travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at this park the last week of August in our 45 ft motorhome. Although the park is not large, there was plenty of room for big rigs. We faced the river and mountains beyond and had a view of the bridge. Sitting next to the river with a good book and glass of wine in hand was nothing short of pure bliss. The park owners are extremely nice and the RV park is clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Ps ... Make sure you take the 17 mile drive over to Pittsburg Landing, through the White Bird Mountain Range, the scenery is absolutely stunning!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Robin60958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Here it is a month later after your kind review and I'm just now responding! You were terrific about writing a review quickly after your stay. I smiled to myself at reading your comment about 'sitting next to the river with a good book and glass of wine' because I love it when my guests can stretch out under those big willow trees and relax. So glad you enjoyed my piece of heaven and hope to see you back in 2014. Take care and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our group consisted of two tents and one trailer and the space was great for all of them. We were all close together by the gazebo and couldn't have asked for a better place. Our biggest concern was the August heat but the trees kept us all shaded in the afternoon/evening. Anna is a super host and we will definitely stay at Swiftwater again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Nancy,
Thanks for staying at Swiftwater and for finding the time to write a review! It's awesome guests like yourself that make my job fabulous. Looking forward to seeing you again next time your travels take you this way.

Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Loved this RV park. Great views right off the river. Quiet, small & relaxing. Owners were very nice & helpful. Showers & laundry were clean & neat. Since Whitebird is such a small town ('bout 200 people......give or take) there are not many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victory082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

John,
Thanks for taking a moment to right this review....awesome! So glad you enjoyed the stay under the willow trees by the river. It was great to see you exploring the area and visiting with other guests, and locals. You're welcome back anytime and hope it's soon! In the meantime, happy travels:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was one of the most beautiful campgrounds, approx. 50yds from the Salmon River's edge, you could wish for. We stayed in space 18, under a shady willow tree, next to a truss bridge. Had water/electricity hook-ups, but no sewer (too close to the river), but no worries... there is a dump site on theppremises. We were looking for a peaceful place to unwind, and Swift water RV park fit the bill. More than reasonable rates...and very sweet, accommodating couple with a kick back, low-key attitude adds to it's charm. Extremely pet friendly. Not only will we be back, we are looking forward to it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank code3carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Awesome! Thanks so much for taking a moment to write your comments! Glad you could enjoy some relaxing time by the river. Can't wait to be your host again when your travels wind this way :)
- Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

What a great stay! Swiftwater RV was the cleanest park I've ever stayed in. I could rave about the wonderful showers, the laundry facility and the fire pit and gazebo area. I love it here and will plan many happy returns!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank HeatherL403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bird
22.6 mi away
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Salmon Rapids Lodge
#2 of 5 in Riggins
203 reviews
8.5 mi away
Whitebird Summit Ranch
Whitebird Summit Ranch
#1 of 2 in Grangeville
43 reviews
15.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Salmon River Motel
Salmon River Motel
#1 of 2 in Riggins
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Swiftwater RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiftwater RV Park

Address: 3154 Salmon River Ct, PO Box 275, White Bird, ID 83554-5032
Region: United States > Idaho > White Bird
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in White Bird
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet, small & safe campground nestled on the banks of the Salmon River in north central Idaho with a vacation suite. 17 Miles from Hells Canyon. We're pet-friendly, motorcycle-friendly, ATV-friendly, bicycle-friendly and vintage-trailer friendly. From big rigs, to vintage and to tent campers, y'all are welcome at this little piece of heaven, near hiking, fishing, wildlife viewing, rafting, bird-watching & more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing