We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping at Swiftwater RV park and campground”
Review of Swiftwater RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Bird
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiftwater RV Park
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This RV and campground on the Salmon River in Idaho is run extremely well by owner/operators Anna and Duane Ousley and they take hospitality seriously. Anna greets each guest personally and provides all the individual attention and amenities one could want. Clean restrooms and showers, laundry room, gas grill, picnic tables, RV hookups and a gazebo for sitting around a fire all provide the best of welcome. I'd recommend Swiftwater to anyone!

Bonnie Carol, Bonnie@BonnieCarol.com

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Bonnie,
It was a pleasure to host you and your three different groups! Everyone was friendly, respectful and very gracious....they made my job very easy.

I'd be honored to have you and your guests call Swiftwater 'home' at anytime in the future and hope your travels will you back again.....and again :-)

Thanks for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and comprehensive review....you're awesome!

Travel safe, and hopefully we'll meet again real soon.

Kind Regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Swiftwater RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here in the RV park while we did some exploring around Hells Canyon and the general area. We visited early in the spring so it was still a bit chilly out but in turn there was only a few visitors in the park so we had lots of privacy and enjoyed nights at the gazebo and fire pit to ourselves. We were able to ride our ATV's from there across the bridge and up to a number of back country areas to explore. Hookups were great, had nice shower and laundry facilities. Wifi has a bit dicey and I realize it was just the distance from the antenna but it would be nice to get a stronger signal if the could figure that out. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank famdamtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks for writing a review....much appreciated....especially since some time has passed from when you were here in May!

It's always nice to read about guests who get out and explore our wonderful area in the north part of the Salmon River Canyon. From Hells Canyon, to Joseph Plains and the Nez Perce Forest, there's a lot to see and experience.

Hope you've had a wonderful summer. You're always welcome to come back to Swiftwater.

Cheers!
Anna and Duane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Anna and Duane run a very nice RV Park. It's located right off Hwy 95 by the Salmon River. They have a laundry room, two bathrooms with showers and free WiFi. They also provide a gas grill. We met up with our group here the night before we put on the river for a week. While on the river, my husband sustained a leg injury. When we returned to retrieve our car, Anna called and got us a hotel room for the night. I would definitely recommend this RV Park to anyone wanting to stay in the area of White Bird, ID.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

It was a pleasure to host you, your group and especially to help that night you arrived back at the Park with an injury from the river trip. Glad you got a good night's rest before the drive and flight home. Hope you're on the mend now!

Thank you for taking the time to write a note about your experience.....much appreciated. Hope we can you 'out West' sometime in the future :-)

Cheers!
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The park is beautifully situated on the river. The restrooms/laundry facilities are excellent. Anna is very welcoming. We stayed a few days and would happily stay here again. WIFI was very good. Don't miss this park if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenKathleen385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Awesome! Thanks for visiting us from Florida, and we greatly appreciate your kind words about our property.

Have a wonderful vacation! We're so glad you chose to visit Idaho, and especially Swiftwater! You're welcome anytime and hope your travel plans will bring you back this way sometime soon.

Thanks again!

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice sites on the river. Best bathroom and shower I've seen so far. It is close to the road but the noise is not bad at night, only the sounds of the river. It is a great location in a beautiful part of Idaho. The owners are friendly and provide lots of information.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Stephen, We loved the fact that you and your wife came for one night and enjoyed it so much, that you stayed a second night!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review......much appreciated! Keeping clean and tidy restrooms & showers are a pride and joy of ours, and we're so glad you noticed!

While the RV Park is near 'Old' Hwy 95, it's at least a 1/2 miles from the main Hwy. You're right about the evenings being quite peaceful, with the lull of the river casting a very restful spell over us all!

Duane and I hope you have a fantastic remainder of your trip, and thanks again for staying at Swiftwater!

Kind Regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a great little oasis tucked in by the the main Salmon River near Whitebird. I spent a relaxing week there riding the high country on my cycle. It is an amazing spot in that within 45 minutes you can be up over 4000' in another world in several different directions. Then return to camp for a hot shower & relaxing by the river under giant willow trees.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Doug,
It was really a pleasure to have you as a recent guest and I hope you'll make Swiftwater your 'home away from home' again in the future.

Besides appreciating the warm showers and relaxing on the riverfront under our big shady willow trees, we love the fact that you also explored our region on your motorbike. Lots of geological diversity here - all within a 45 min drive in any direction!

Thank you for taking a moment to write this review. Looking forward to seeing you down the road.

Cheers!

Anna and Duane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Thanks so much for Duane and Anna's hospitality.

We were very impressed with the shower facilities, with your own private room, lots of hot water, and clean. After a day of ATV'ing we enjoyed the gazebo with a fire pit and the covered picknic arear for our group to grather to visit and enjoy a meal together. Also everyone was very dog friendly which was importent to us and our 2 dogs.

Thank You, JLDavis

Room Tip: We liked our space right on the river, so we could watch the water.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna-SwiftwaterRV, Owner at Swiftwater RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Judy,
Thanks so much for enjoying your stay at Swiftwater RV Park. Glad you could camp in one of the riverfront spaces! I agree, it's so peaceful to watch the Salmon River flow by right in front of you.

I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.....much appreciated......and I know you meant to show all 5 buttons highlighted in green. Technology! Gotta love it, but sometimes it can be really frustrating!!

Come back anytime as you are always welcome :-)

Anna and Duane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bird
22.6 mi away
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Salmon Rapids Lodge
#2 of 5 in Riggins
203 reviews
8.5 mi away
Whitebird Summit Ranch
Whitebird Summit Ranch
#1 of 2 in Grangeville
43 reviews
15.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 2 in Grangeville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Salmon River Motel
Salmon River Motel
#1 of 2 in Riggins
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Swiftwater RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiftwater RV Park

Address: 3154 Salmon River Ct, PO Box 275, White Bird, ID 83554-5032
Region: United States > Idaho > White Bird
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in White Bird
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet, small & safe campground nestled on the banks of the Salmon River in north central Idaho with a vacation suite. 17 Miles from Hells Canyon. We're pet-friendly, motorcycle-friendly, ATV-friendly, bicycle-friendly and vintage-trailer friendly. From big rigs, to vintage and to tent campers, y'all are welcome at this little piece of heaven, near hiking, fishing, wildlife viewing, rafting, bird-watching & more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing