We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Coeur D'Alene Casino Spa
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The original hote is already dated and showing signs of wear in the carpeting, and such. But overall it's a nice place to stay. I'd rather stay in the Spa Towers next time as it is more modern. Don't even think about trying the indoor pool, it is filled with kids, and you'd be disappointed if you're trying to get some swimming in. Not sure why they didn't build an outdoor one, they have lots of room on this facility.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niko88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    14
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Typical Casino, dining was horrible.”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The Casino itself was ok. It felt like many other casinos that I have been to. There is a non smoking section, which is good. The machines were pretty packed into the space and it was quite dark. We decided to eat at The Sweetgrass Cafe for lunch. The menu had lots to choose from, but the service and food itself was awful. My husband ordered chicken strips that came out with NO flavor and were very rubbery. I ordered a lobster salad sandwich which was also very bad. It took almost 40 minutes to get our food and the waiter just dropped the food off and never came back to check on us even though the place was only about 20% full of customers. I would not recommend eating here at all. How do you mess up chicken strips and fries?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“CDA Spa - Awesome Couples Massage”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Excellent spa, relaxing atmosphere and accommodating staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

What a gem! You would never know you are in a casino. The facility is beautiful and the services are very well priced. I had a facial and a massage that were some of the best I have ever had. I would recommend the spa to all!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BCM0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

It is a drive, but worth it. Beautiful facility and they are adding to it. They do not have live dealers if that is your thing, but they do have a huge Bingo hall. The food is great, and the seafood buffet is well worth the drive and the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coeur D'Alene Casino Spa also viewed

Been to Coeur D'Alene Casino Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing