We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Oddest Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Everything at this place was just plain odd. The food at the steak house was good. We did a Spa stay. The lay out was off. The attendants untrained. The check out procedure was a hassle. The rroom poorly finished. The carpet was bad and we stayed in a new room only opened since May 2011. Spent over $450 for the overnight trip, we will stay at a real resort next time Don't waste you time at the CDA Casino Hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank malton7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

The room was no better than a motel six and the food nothing to shout about. Did win $40.00 on a penny macnine but over-all not very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. If you find yourself back in the Worley, Idaho area, we would like to encourage you to stay at our newest addition to the Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort – the Sunrise Hotel.

We have already received many great reviews on it and the other new venues.

Sincerely,

~CDA Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A few tips for those considering staying here. If you are going for golf you will be very happy with this golf course. A beautiful "golfer's golf course". The decor of the new section of the resort, where we stayed, is ultra modern and minimalist,. Not our cup of tea, but this is entirely subjective, I know some people love this type of decor. If you are going for the gambling, be advised they do not have the tables, such as Blackjack, Roulette, Poker, etc. There are slots, predominately penny slots, and there are machines that try to replicate the table game experience, but for me it is not the same. They have a variety of dining choices and we liked each restaurant we went to. Housekeeping was excellent. The resort is also committed to many green initiatives that are obvious when you are staying there. I didn't try the spa, but that would be an alternative to the casino. No shopping nearby, so you spa or you golf or you gamble. The rooms in the new section are all non smoking which is a plus when you have a casino attached.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the elevator as possible, it announces its arrival with loud chimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbsowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at the new Sunrise Hotel which is part of the Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort Hotel. The reviews I had read did not sound promising. What a great surprise! From the minute we entered the lobby, we knew we were in an upscale hotel. All the details are superb. The elevator has constellations in the ceiling, the hallways have unique door markers with fish on them, and when you enter the room...it continues. The furnishings are quite similar to the suite we have in the Hotel at Mandalay Bay. The bed is soooo comfortable I was tempted not to gamble:) Every staff member we encountered said hello and wished us a great day. The food as usual was fantastic and the wait staff were very professional and attentive. We'll definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Sunrise Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for the great review!

We are happy to hear you like the new décor and we are very pleased to hear the fantastic comments about our staff.

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

~ CDA Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We booked this room at the last minute on our way back from vacation and were pleasantly surprised. We had a room in the new Sunrise Wing that was beautiful. The entire room was huge, clean, modern and just overall amazing. The beds were so comfortable! There were 3 huge closets, bathrobes, keurig coffee maker with tea and coffee, frig, safe, internet, flat screen tv, enormous bathroom with tub and separate shower & 2 sinks, huge floor to ceiling windows etc. We enjoyed a breakfast buffet at the bar, eating outside on the deck by the fire. The casino decor was lovely and everything was so clean! This is a great place to stay and the room rates are great too!

Room Tip: Stay in the new Sunrise wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluepointsiamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Coeur d’Alene Casino Resort and shared your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for all the great comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
~CDA Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My mother and I planned a trip to the casino/hotel about a month before we got there. We reserved a room by using their online system which sets out a picture of the room with the price. From the various pictures, we choose a room that had two beds. When we got to the resort, they advised us that we had chosen a single king sized bed. Good thing that I had a printed off a picture of our reservation with the two beds because they were not going to give it to us. In fact, the woman at the reservations desk was very rude and was going to argue to the death that we were in the wrong. In fact, she stated that they just put up any old picture on the website and that it does not reflect what the room actually looks like. We had to ask for the manager. We showed him the picture of what we had reserved and he eventually found us a room (even though they had previously stated that they were full). What we learned from this is to BEWARE of their advertising!!!!!. It may be deceiving.

Room Tip: Clean rooms and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Thank you for bringing your recent experience at the Coeur d’Alene Casino Resort to our attention. We would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced during the check-in process.

We do take our guests comments very seriously and will continue to review and improve our levels of customer service.

We hope that in the future, you will give us another opportunity to show you how important you are to us as a customer.

Sincerely,
~CDA Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This place is beautiful, lively and a great destination spot. We purchased tickets to Ron White's Moral Compass comedy show, so decided to rent a room. The hotel is huge and has added on in the last year. There is the older side The Sunset rooms and the brand new side, The Sunrise rooms. Also, added a steak house, some bars and the general decor is absolutely gorgeous, and very updated and Native American-oriented. When I made my reservation, I was told that when we checked in, ask to sign up for the Coyote Club (gamblers' club) and we would received a ten dollar discount on our room rate and ten dollars match-play for the casino. So we signed up after checking in at the Guest Service desk in the casino, and we got an $86.00 room rate in July! Ron White had sold out a few months ago, so I assumed the hotel was full. That was a great room rate! We were in one of the "older" rooms but it was a beautiful room, very clean, nicely appointed -- all positive! I heard good things about the new Steakhouse but it was completely reserved out, before the show. So we ate at the restaurant in the casino, somewhat near the main cashier desk - sorry but I don't recall the name. A wonderful, tasty steak dinner and very reasonably priced. While my husband gambled, I looked at the map of the place while sitting in the Gathering Place lounge, having a cocktail and being waited on by a couple of very attentive bartenders. There are a couple of small shops -- one gift and one snacks and smokes. Everyone is so accomodating and helpful! There are a LOT of employees on duty, cleaning, bringing you drinks while you are gambling (no alcohol served in casino areas) and generally just working hard. From the minute we pulled up to the front, to check in, there were two employees welcoming us, outside, and giving us a map of the facility and just generally being friendly. A very good first impression! There are both smoking and non-smoking gambling areas too, which is so nice. We got in line for the concert after dinner. This venue is only 1600 people in size so you can't get a bad seat! It is in the Event Center, where bingo is played. You can get in line for cocktails inside the event center, if you wish, but it is a loooong line. Also, we were in general admission seating and sat towards the back, which was fine -- except you could hear the bar area pretty loud. Combine that with the terrible sound system and accoustics in the event center and there were times that we missed some of Ron White's jokes, which sucked. They definitely are turning a bingo hall into a venue for big shows and it is very apparent that this is not what that building was designed for. They need to work on getting a better sound system - this one was muffled-sounding -- and work on improving the accoustics in there. Otherwise, the small venue was awesome...easy to get in, and easy to get out and they had big screens also available to watch the show, if you were very far from the stage. Restrooms were conveniently located as well. We had been here before and eaten at the buffet and it is simply out of this world! I highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway for gamblers and non-gamblers alike. I am not big on the gambling but my husband is. Of course this is also the perfect weekend golf getaway with the Circling Raven golf course there. Ask me any questions...I'd be happy to answer them if I can!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worley
20.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
883 reviews
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
20.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
20.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel

Address: 37914 South Nukwalqw, PO Box 236, Worley, ID 83876
Region: United States > Idaho > Worley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Price Range: £63 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the official TripAdvisor site for Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort. Our seventh major expansion has resulted in a true destination resort to rival any in the entire Northwest. In addition to world-class gaming, we offer six destination restaurants, a 15,000 sq ft day spa, the award wining Circling Raven Golf Club, 98 Deluxe Rooms, 202 lodge style rooms, plus all the recreational amenities that come from being located in an unparalleled environment of lakes and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coeur d`Alene Hotel Worley
Coeur d Alene Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing