We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Reviewed 5 October 2011

As first time guests, we were surprised at the lack of cordiality from the front desk person to the golf pro. Perhaps it was just a bad day for them. We were told our room was in "old section" because we had our dog with us. We travel a lot and assumed that pet friendly still meant a clean and pleasant accommodation. Not so. The room was dismal and had a very bad odor. There was a partial sandwich on the easy chair and debris on the carpet. We had played golf and it was late so we decided to do some house work on our own as it was too late to leave. We opened the window and turned on the fan while we had a salad in the cafe. Nice waiter but substandard food. The people next door kept the television on ALL night and talked with loud voices. Finally at 4:00 am we attempted to call the front desk. Not possible. There is no way to connect to the desk from a guest room. We dressed, went to the desk and told them it was too noisy to sleep. With a deep apology they said it would be taken care of immediately. Nearing 4:30, all was quiet next door until 6:30 or so. Then it started again. Even after a hot shower we felt so uncomfortable and of course not rested at all. We checked out a day early and when asked about the stay, we politely said it had been a huge disappointment. The desk clerk said, "Sorry about that". We went for a quiet golf getaway and will never return.

Room Tip: The old section is used for travelers with pets. Our room was substandard and unfit.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for bringing your recent experience at the Coeur d’Alene Casino Resort to our attention. We would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay.

We do take our guests comments very seriously and will continue to review and improve our levels of customer service.

We hope that in the future, you will give us another opportunity to show you how important you are to us as a customer.


Sincerely,

~CDA Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

The CoeurD'Alene Casino is a great place to take a weekend away. We, with the help of Amanda, planned an event called "Cousin Camp" where we met up with a group of family members from Colorado, California, Spokane and Coeur D'Alene and had 8+ rooms. We stayed in a Sunrise Suite in the newest part of the hotel which had a nice room in the suite where all of us could gather to socialize prior to dinner. Very nice accomodations! We were married at the Circling Raven Golf Course Pavillion a three years ago, so returning there is always a special treat. The new hotel is very nice, modern, and accomodating. Anything we needed was tended to immediately! A great stay once you've finished exploring the downtown CDA! Casino has added new restaurants, bars, and common meeting areas. A must while in northern Idaho!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We also want to thank you for allowing the Coeur d’Alene Casino Resort to be apart of Cousin Camp and your wedding.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

~CDA Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I must admit I was skeptical when we visited the Casino to stay a night, but I was pleasantly surprised. For golfers this is a dream stay as Circling Raven blows away all competition for great golf courses in the area. The new Hotel is very nice with scenic views of the surrounding landscape and very comfortable beds. Room service was quick and excellent and the new restaurants are fantastic. We had the Steak house one evening and The Gathering place another and both were out of this world. We have stayed twice now and plan another trip soon.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the fourth floor as the views out of the floor to ceiling windows is breath taking...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear such great comments.

We can’t wait for you to return.

Sincerely,

~CDA Casino Resort

P.S. The views from the fourth floor are breath taking, we couldn't have said it better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My girlfriend and I went to the Trace Adkins concert at the CDA Casino. Everything was great! We started by having dinner at the Gathering Place. The service was fast, and the food was delicious. We both had the Burger Flight and 2 drinks. It was happy hour, so we got a great deal, and the food was delicious. We spent some time on the slots and had a lot of fun! The concert was amazing! No complaints at all. Every seat in the house was full, and no matter where you sat in the event center, you had a great seat and could see and hear everything great. Trace put on a great concert. We even got to meet him and take our picture with him afterwards.
Everything about the night was phenomenal. From the valet service, to the dinner, to the concert. What a great night! Will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank klwelsh164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your photo with Trace Adkins on TripAdvisor. :)

We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves at the CDA Casino. We can wait for you to return!

Sincerely,

~CDA Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in the new section of this hotel. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Everything was clean and first rate.
I was impressed by how helpful the hotel staff was.
If I had a complaint at all, it would be that it was difficult to find our room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chubs255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the fantastic comments about our hotel and staff. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty finding your room, we will look into this issue.

Sincerely,

~CDA Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We had a wonderful vacation, everyone was very helpful and pleasant . We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belonil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed yourself, and we can't wait for you to come back!

Sincerely,

~CDA Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Everything at this place was just plain odd. The food at the steak house was good. We did a Spa stay. The lay out was off. The attendants untrained. The check out procedure was a hassle. The rroom poorly finished. The carpet was bad and we stayed in a new room only opened since May 2011. Spent over $450 for the overnight trip, we will stay at a real resort next time Don't waste you time at the CDA Casino Hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank malton7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worley
20.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
877 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
20.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel

Address: 37914 South Nukwalqw, PO Box 236, Worley, ID 83876
Region: United States > Idaho > Worley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Price Range: £63 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the official TripAdvisor site for Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort. Our seventh major expansion has resulted in a true destination resort to rival any in the entire Northwest. In addition to world-class gaming, we offer six destination restaurants, a 15,000 sq ft day spa, the award wining Circling Raven Golf Club, 98 Deluxe Rooms, 202 lodge style rooms, plus all the recreational amenities that come from being located in an unparalleled environment of lakes and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coeur d`Alene Hotel Worley
Coeur d Alene Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing