We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
716 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is very nice and an excellent value. We stayed here the other night and when we got there we were offered an upgrade for no extra charge. I will stay here again for sure. Ask to stay in the spa tower, much nicer rooms

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fool4travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    83
    50
    54
    43
See reviews for
58
152
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Found this resort while looking for a hotel en route from Canada to Spokane and then through to West Coast. Has great staff, food was good, rooms were very nice and clean. Large pool. Casino was large and good variety of slots. Lots of golfers and families.. Lots of discounts and breakfast buffet was good value and variety. Big discount at their gas station if you get a rewards card from Casino.

Room Tip: All the rooms were located away from casino and very east to get to pool, restaurants and front lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We are members of their casino rewards program, and in the mail received a coupon for a free night Sun-Thrs. Seeing as we live north of Seattle, we decided that we could make the trek out there and stay and gamble and make a fun day/night out of it.

Before doing so, we called ahead to check on their pet policy. We were informed the limit was 3 dogs. So we said book it, and the girl at the front desk took our reservation.

We made the 5 hour drive down to the casino, get in to check in and our promptly told that there is a 2 dog maximum. I explained, very nicely, that we called before we made this long drive to confirm the pet policy, as we wouldn't have tried to make the drive otherwise. The girl, who clearly did not care what I was told, gave no apology and offered no recourse to our problem and were told they would only honor the reservation if one of the dogs slept in the car. GIVE ME A BREAK.

We will NEVER again come back here for any reason. I understand mistakes can be made, but to offer no recourse and tell me one of my dogs needs to sleep in the car, is an absolute JOKE!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sosinsurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and would love to speak to you in person about this. Could you please send us an email with your contact information at socialmedia2@cdacasino.com? Our management team is working with the frontline staff to ensure that all policies are understood and communicated. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worley hotels

QUINCY
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hard to write a review when you just get here but here is my opinion so far. When we arrived at the desk they were pleasant and had asked previously by phone call to be in the spa tower upper floor. I asked for a golf view and she looked at the map and didn't say anything but assumed that was what we got but go a parking lot view. My husband parked our car while I had our luggage brought up with the bell hop. I asked him to get me some ice and he said the ice is next door and then I saw the key where maybe lights were suppose to work and he said never been in this room so didn't know what that meant and he left so I couldn't give him a tip if I wanted to and we had to figure out the lights ourselves. I asked the front desk about the fitness center and she wasn't sure if I had to pay or not. I think some training is needed in this hotel. The food at the bar was outstanding and golf course looks great and we have another night here.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I are both fans of MMA and since the King of the Cage event was happening the day before his birthday we decided to make a night of it.

Front desk was very helpful with checking in, but could use a bit of training on where guests can find things. (Such as a guest says they need a phone charger, because they left theirs at home, the Conoco had iPhone chargers.)

Was a bit surprised that everything in the casino besides gaming and the one concession stand shuts down for food options at 11pm. (Which is how we ended up at the Conoco). Don't know why I thought it would be like Vegas and things would be open all night.

Love that the non-smoking section is expanded so that is a bonus!

Will be back for more fights when they happen, but not sure we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughn, Montana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It's a great place to visit, especially if you plan on gambling. We played some Bingo and a little on the slot machines. But the things we really enjoyed was the spa and restaurants. We mainly went to try out all the weekend buffets. They had seafood on Friday, Surf and Turf on Saturday and BBQ on Sunday.
The Breakfast buffet was okay, but my husband tried the Eggs Benedict and said the English Muffin was so hard he couldn't even cut it with a knife. So he just ate the center out of it and left the muffin. I enjoyed getting up early to go workout in the fitness room, because that time of morning, hardly anyone was around. It's interesting to see a casino that quiet.

Room Tip: If you have a military background you can get a military discount on the rooms. They had other disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Redtail bar was awesome. Food was super. The food at the Chinock restaurant was the worst steak I've had in a long time.It wasn't cooked right and very tough.For 32.00 it should have been perfect. Lets just say its wasn't very good anniversary dinner. But we payed and won't be back.

Room Tip: King size bed was really bad. I wouldn't recommended to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worley
20.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
849 reviews
20.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
797 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
229 reviews
20.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
269 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel

Property: Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Address: 37914 South Nukwalqw, PO Box 236, Worley, ID 83876
Region: United States > Idaho > Worley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the official TripAdvisor site for Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort. Our seventh major expansion has resulted in a true destination resort to rival any in the entire Northwest. In addition to world-class gaming, we offer six destination restaurants, a 15,000 sq ft day spa, the award wining Circling Raven Golf Club, 98 Deluxe Rooms, 202 lodge style rooms, plus all the recreational amenities that come from being located in an unparalleled environment of lakes and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coeur d`Alene Hotel Worley
Coeur d Alene Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing