We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what I needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what I needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nothing fancy but all of the necessities. Clean bed, warm shower, fitness center, hot breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff, and convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swipes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    87
    26
    17
    12
See reviews for
149
28
21
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I booked my stay at hotwire and did not know the hotel name until it was paid for. I was initially disappointed to see la quinta, but boy was I wrong! The room is huge and clean, there is a nice tv with hd channels, the bathroom was clean. I did not try the exercise room, the pool or breakfast.
Pros: Price, comfort, clean room, room size, comfortable bed, microwave/mini fridge.
Cons: Poor amenities, no central temperature control.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great value for the $$, clean big rooms, nice staff, only downside was lame breakfast as far as continental breakfasts go. Luckily there is a delicious breakfast place a mile down the road, and a charming coffee shop

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6weezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Wi
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

3 nights 3 La Quintas. This location was the Best , By Far !! Easy , cheerful check in. I expected the normal La Quinta room but this was a suite , big comfy bed , choice of pillows , chair , couch , table , huge desk , large closet with iron & board , coffee maker , micro , fridge , nice and clean. Good size bathroom with citrus soap , small shampoo , hair dryer , powerfull shower with massage head and really soft water. The pool was open 24 hrs for adults and the comp. breakfast was pretty good too. Make your own waffles , hot or cold cerial , bagels , toast , muffins , fresh fruit , coffee and juice. My only issue was a little too much road noise but when you are located next to the x way , it's gonna happen. All in all a really good stay. Don't be afraid to book a night or two here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CQtopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband and I decided to stay overnight at a hotel only because a special restaurant we were going to to celebrate our anniversary was far from our home (and we had a friend wiling to take our kids overnight!). We were only looking for something basic, with simple comforts, at a low price,,,,,The hotel was wonderful! The room was amazingly big and very clean. I thought the bed was very comftortable (my husband thought it was a bit soft - pillow top mattress for a man that loves rock hard mattresses.) The free breakfast was basic fare, but we weren't looking for anything fancy, just a little something to get us going before heading home, and it was more than sufficient for that, and the eating area was spacious, unlike a lot of economy hotels where you're fighting for a couple of tables. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we had a reason to be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Hills, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

The guy at the desk checked us and after a mistake on his end overcharged for room after booked and paid by CC and said that is the rate and no way to fix it. refused!! they lost our biz from now on. Beds are cheap and in bad shape (dished in mid)! Old blood stained couch in room and carpet was very worn and smelled. VERY GROSS!

Room Tip: Go to a diff hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jax a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Address: 2000 Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015-1237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago-Northshore Hotel Bannockburn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago-Northshore
La Quinta Chicago
La Quinta Bannockburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing