We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodations and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Chino, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodations and Service”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very well maintained Hotel with great service. Indoor swimming pool and spa are a delight. Deepest area is only 5 feet, so very good for families! 24 hour small gym was nice to utilize both before breakfast and late night! Basic continental breakfast with a good selection of breads, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. No Hot Breakfast items! Only Waffles.

Overall, we would definitely come back to this Hotel on our next trip to Highland Park and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Great value using discounts with online booking DIRECT from the La Quinta web site. Much better deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    88
    26
    17
    12
See reviews for
154
28
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel has excellent, large rooms, with seating area with couch and chair. also there is a great desk are, great wifi, comfy beds, good breakfast, with hard boiled eggs, make-your-own-waffles, yogurt (regular and low calorie), variety of baked goods, instaqnt oatmeal. very friendly service, quiet. Not best location for tourist-type trip, but great location to Trinity University.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 338wilmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is a nice break from the ordinary. The staff is very friendly and helpful! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only problem is that you cannot rent a movie. They should at least have the option to do so on the weekends. Other than that the overall experience for my teenagers and I was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. It is right off of the expressway. The only drawback is that there is nothing close by to get something to eat. Most of the restaurants are a couple miles away. Again hotel was very clean, rooms are very spacious, and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

my boyfriend's employer put us up in this hotel when he had to go to chicago for work around new years. while he was working early in the morning, i felt safe being alone without a mode of transportation. the hotel was very quiet and the staff were friendly. they didn't care that i nabbed some fruit and yogurt from the continental breakfast in my pajamas and disappeared back to my room.

also, having a spacious room with a pullout couch was very handy! my only qualm was just how expensive a taxi is to get from chicago back to bannockburn!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yayitsyatesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Only 25 minutes from O'Hare Airport, this hotel was convenient to Lake Forest, where I had doctor appointments every day. It came with a recliner in the living room (ahh!) and a table on wheels that I used as a desktop while I watched TV. The closet is small, but otherwise there's plenty of storage space. I had a hiccup with Internet service; no big deal. There was more than enough hot water for the jacuzzi. The hotel was clean and for the most part quiet, even though my room was next to the ice machine. The only reason I didn't rate this LQ "excellent" was its so-so breakfast: bagels, muffins, bread, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, yogurt, and make-it-yourself waffles (yawn).

Room Tip: The king jacuzzi suite was larger than other rooms, I think. I faced the front of the hotel, and hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmythePetSitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Address: 2000 Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015-1237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago-Northshore Hotel Bannockburn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago-Northshore
La Quinta Chicago
La Quinta Bannockburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing