We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept like a vacation should”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Demotte, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We needed a short get-away. The room was sizeable, clean, new and affordable. We will be back! We travel several times per year for short get-aways and this is one of the very best we've stayed in and the price was rather nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. This hotel was horrible and Very rude Manager. Thought with the reputation of La Quinta this would be a nice place, but WAS NOT. Our room was very musty, and mold was all over the shower tiles. We had to also throw out the prior guest’s dinner that was left in the refrigerator. The walls were paper thin. The people next door were very loud at 1 am, called the front desk to ask them to please tell them lower their voices. They told me they would be rite over. After 30 minutes they were still very loud. Called the front desk again to see if they would please go there, and told me they had gone to the room. When I told them I was still awake, and never heard them go to the room they made up an excuse that they thought I was complaining about another room. It would be nice to have honest staff. Are friends had to switch rooms, due to the smell of urine coming from their suite. If you want cheap you really get it here.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Craig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

From the Front Desk to Housekeeping, Everyone we had contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable.
Continental Breakfast was plentiful and fresh! I would go out of my way to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lindaap4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Chino, California, USA
1
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel after spending a day at Six Flags Great America before going to the Willis Tower the following day. The location was perfect, less than 30 minutes from Six Flags and about 30 minutes from downtown. The hotel rooms were quiet. The breakfast area was very busy but they kept refilling items so no complaints. We did not use the pool but it appeared to be a nice one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very well maintained Hotel with great service. Indoor swimming pool and spa are a delight. Deepest area is only 5 feet, so very good for families! 24 hour small gym was nice to utilize both before breakfast and late night! Basic continental breakfast with a good selection of breads, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. No Hot Breakfast items! Only Waffles.

Overall, we would definitely come back to this Hotel on our next trip to Highland Park and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Great value using discounts with online booking DIRECT from the La Quinta web site. Much better deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Deerfield
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prospect Heights, IL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
330 reviews
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
12.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield

Address: 2000 Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015-1237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range: £62 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago-Northshore
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago-Northshore Hotel Bannockburn
La Quinta Chicago
La Quinta Bannockburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing