We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelsey Road House, a great experience”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelsey Road House & Gino's East
Ranked #41 of 75 Restaurants in Barrington
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Kelsey Road House has been around since 1971 and since February 2011, Gino's East has joined our family. We have a huge selection of delicious, fresh home cooking and our Legendary Gino's East Chicago Style Deep Dish. Join us any day of the week for great food and drinks.Kelsey Road House and Gino's East are located on the corner of Northwest Hwy and Kelsey Road in Lake Barrington, Il. We are a family casual dining restaurant that serves great food, good drinks, and a happy atmosphere. We have two floors and four dining areas that includes a dungeon dining downstairs(GREAT for kids), upper level dining, screened in patio, and an open air beer garden that is welcome to pets.Our deep dish pizzas do take up to 45 minutes to bake but it is well worth the wait. We have a selection of games inside and baggos during the summer set up to keep the kids busy. However, if your in a hurry you can always preorder your pizza by calling ahead of time.We hope to see you soon!
Lake Barrington, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kelsey Road House, a great experience”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I love Kelsey Road House. Great open atmosphere out in the country. Big windows. Inviting screened in porch. High tables. Fun stuff decorating the walls and hanging from the ceiling. And their decorating for each holiday is way over the top. Worth a trip all by itself. And the food! Amazing salads. Gino's East deep dish pizza is fabulous. Unusual items like smelt. Burgers, wraps, unique sandwiches are all great. Fish fry. And the staff is a hoot. I've never had a bad meal there. Great for lunch and dinner. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    26
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and friendly service.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We have been loyal customers for years. Welcoming staff and consistently good food. Try the cream of chicken soup, cheeseburgers, salads, and large choice of specials. Great for larger groups.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the decor”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Gino's East Pizza without the drive downtown. This is an old Barrington favorite, now with a franchised pizza parlor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JK128xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Longtime area standby with great pizza!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We go for the Gino's pizza often, and I recently entertained friends in the pub on the lower level. The vibe takes you back to the 70's with a King Arthur pub type of feel. My friends chose burgers and pasta. Everyone remarked that the food was as good as ever and prices were reasonable. Our server was friendly and efficient and gave us as much time as we wanted for talk after eating. The parking lot is convenient to access and there is plenty of parking. I recommend Kelsey Road House for casual dining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“REALLY KOOL PLACE”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Was there to visit my sister and she wanted to show me the Kelsey road house. W O W!!!
You have to go check out the basement seating area and the decorations.... Food was really good..Had the genos east pizza...Good beer and our server was the best server I have had in quite some time...Thanks for making my trip that much better

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelsey Road House & Gino's East also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey Road House & Gino's East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing