We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
118
58
8
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
58
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel complexrental car facilityfront deskbasketball courtother hotelsfull size fridgemanagement stafffree shuttlelate flightmarriott brandfree breakfastkids enjoyed the poolevery employeewould highly recommend staying hereseparate bedroomcorner suitenice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Clean, very helpful staff, could not have been anymore accomodating. This was my second time there.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinfeldhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My family was in town for my Mother's 80th Birthday and we were thrilled with this hotel. The staff is excellent and the service is great. I loved the taco party on Thursday night!

Room Tip: Make reservations early!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We like this hotel. The suites are moderate size. The snack hour in the evening is very good . The only bad thing was the lady in the breakfast room on week days, she is mesn and rude. Sometimes, you hate to go down when she is there. But the lady on the weekend " Lupe" is very nice and friendly. The kids loved her. I won't be back to this hotel because of the breakfast service. They have excellent water pressure in the shower, we loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdkhader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivernorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank your for your feedback regarding your stay at the RI Chicago Midway. All feedback is used as training tools to improve our level of service to all of our guests. If you would like to discuss the matter regarding the weekday gatehouse attendant, I would be interested in your feedback.

Thank you again for staying at the Residence Inn!

Maria Middleton Nied
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We enjoyed a long weekend at the Residence Inn Chicago Midway. Nice breakfast spread, beautiful room. The shuttle to the airport was convenient and ran at regular intervals. Priced much better than hotels in the city; if you don't mind a 30-45 minute train ride in each direction, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halfcafqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This Residence Inn is very close to Midway Airport and about 10 minutes away from Downtown Chicago if traffic on I-55 is moving normally. The premise is very clean, safe, quiet despite the air traffics nearby. It has great breakfast and a good selection of options. Everyone at the front desk is very friendly. This is not a good spot if you are vacationing but it is a good spot if you are making a quick stop or has business in Chicago area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doc_Genetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews