We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. Very comfortable beds (I want their pillows :-) ). Suprisingly quiet, being that there is a railyard and Midway Airport in close proximity. All staff very helpful and friendly. Kristina at the front counter was extremely helpful in giving me transportation directions to downtown Chicago. Computers, printers, etc. in the computer room better than I expected. I was able to check my E-mail, bank acct., etc. in relative privacy. Spa, small pool, and excercise room all clean and above standard. Well worth the money! I'd recommend this hotel to anybody.

Chris A. and Mitch S.
Cheyenne, WY

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would be more quiet, but really no glaring problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA307WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hi! Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. I am happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I'm glad Kristine was able to help you with directions downtown, and I hope you took advantage of our shuttle to the airport. I hope to see you again in our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    145
    47
    18
    17
See reviews for
136
65
31
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Friendly staff, nice hotel. Great location to Midway Airport. This hotel is my companies first choice when flying into the airport due to its location to Signature flight support and Atlantic Aviation for corporate aircraft.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ttrippc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
HI! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are definitely at a great location for guests traveling to and from Midway Airport. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and professional, which is a welcome sign when arriving. They also have cookies at the desk in the evening, which I am a big fan of.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

After paying more than $200.00 for a nice but average room expect to pay $15.00 for a less than average breakfast. I have stayed at several other Hilton Garden Inn's and have much better breakfast along with lesser costs for both the room and food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location for my purposes and seems to be in a very safe area compared to surrounding areas. It is spacious and comfortable. Dining in the hotel restaurant is predictably overpriced. My only problem was waking during the night to the squealing sounds of trains starting and stopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRINCETON, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Dont bring a movie/video player to this hotel, as you will not be able to use it due to some agreement with their cable provider. BE prepared to pay $17.99 for each movie...Which you cant even rewind back if you miss something. Also, for a NON-SMOKING hotel.... The hallways reek of cigarette smoke. Also, the internet in the hotel rooms are lousy to spotty at best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hi CJ! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about our location, we apreciate your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will follow up on them to make sure they are all fixed. I am trully sorry for the inconveniences we might have caused you and appreciate you making us aware of them. Thank you very much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one day, we got there at 8 in the morning and the staff was accommodating to our request for a very early check in.
The room was very comfortable and the location to midway airport was very convinient .
Highly recommended hotel if you are looking to stay close to the airport

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chef s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hi Chefsaba! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad to know the staff was accommodating to your request. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time here with us and I hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#112 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6530 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing