We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel under renovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel under renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel is being renovated so some disorder is to be expected. Overall it was pretty clean however the breakfast tables were not clean, we had to ask for silverware and I noticed some of the breakfast breads/bagels were moldy. I notified staff and they removed the moldy bread.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lutzwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Ms. Lutz,

Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us, we appreciate your information and utilize it as an improvement tool to meet the expectations of all our guests! Please be assured that this was a rare and isolated circurmstance and we as a hotel have taken immediate actions to rectify the issue you experienced in order to prevent such situations from reoccuring.

We are going through a very exciting time and are very anxious to share with all of our guests the new renovated hotel with the continued service experience that our guests have come to expect from the Hilton brand and hope to share with you as well in your future travels to the Midway area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria F. Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    142
    47
    18
    17
See reviews for
134
65
31
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I picked this property because of the location. It is near Midway, and the funeral home for my grandmother's services. We were very surprised when we checked in to find a demolition zone. This property should not be open right now. The lobby and lounge areas are completely torn up, and one enters through a side door to check in at a folding table. There are plenty of properties we could have stayed with a Marriott, Holiday Inn, Fairfield, Courtyard, and others all within the same complex. Why did this Hilton Garden Inn choose not to post anything on their web site about these renovations? Because no one with any sense would stay here. One elevator was "shut down" yet because it was still operating for the construction crews, the time to wait was very long for the other elevator. There is a constant smell of dust, paint, and other odors one would expect. The breakfast area is in a meeting room. Bottom line, this property should not be open right now.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Trevin,

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us, I am truly sorry to hear of the circumstances of your visit and that your stay was not as expected, the renovation should have not deminished your satisfaction with our Lobby and Entrance being completed and update; we are able to accommodate our guests in a temporary area but still delivering the amenities and service that you would expect to have under normal circumstance - this is an exciting time for us as we will be able to deliver a beautiful and updated product to all of our guests very soon!

Once again, please accept our sincere apolgoies for the inconvenience you experienced, we are very close to our new product and look forward to be able to service you back in the future in order to regain your confidence in us.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria F Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The front lobby is closed for renovations and you come in through the side. Alot of dust and tarps covering things. The staff was more than friendly and did a good job of checking you in through the hall. We didn't attempt to stay for breakfast but i am sure they had something situated. We may try it again after completion of all work

Room Tip: wait until renovation complete
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hello Al,

Thank you so much for your review, I am please to hear of your experience and apologize if some of the construction deminished your stay. We are going through a very exciting time and are anxious to be able to provide a beautiful and updated product to all of our guests very soon; during the waiting time period we are still delivering the great service we always provide and the outlets in a temporary area, this insures that our guests still enjoy the same amenities that we offer at all times.

We look forward to having you enjoy our newly renovated hotel in the near future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria F Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel was under construction, down the one elevator, and has no lobby. The pool was in operative, the spas in operative, the restaurant is in a makeshift conference room. I was awaken twice in the night by fire alarm. Worst experience ever in a Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback of your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway; It is our goal to have all of our guests have a great experience during their stay with us and we have fallen short of that goal with you. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory due to the renovation in the hotel, this should not have impacted your stay experience; however this is a very exciting time for us as we will be delivering a more up to date product to all of our guest with the great service that we always strive to give to all of our guests. Fire Alarms are always an unforseen occurance, however they are there to insure the life safety of all our guests and associates; due to the extreme low temperature days there was the inconvenience and I sincerely apologize for the occurance.

James, our hotel is well on the way to being completed in a very short time and would love to have you try us again to regain your confidence in us. Thank you again for your feedback as we take all very seriously and helpful for us to always improve on the expectations of our guests.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria F. Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our room was great - king size bed, clean, bright, etc. The room service meal was great - fair price, well presented, very tasty, delivery in a timely fashion. However, with the hotel under construction, you must drive around the building, enter through a side door, and check in at a makeshift desk situated in a hotel hallway. The main entrance and lobby are closed. In addition, the pool and hut tub were not available for use.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank whitrock1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello,

Your feedback is important and we Thank You for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you were please with the amenities that the hotel has to offer and truly apologize for the inconvinience you encountered.

We are going through a very exciting time and the construction should not have impacted your hotel experience and for that I am once again truly sorry, it is our goal for all our guest to leave satisfied and alway have the service they expect and deserve. I hope that you can give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future while in the midway area and that you can enjoy our more up to date product that we will be able to deliver to our guests in a few short weeks.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria F Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Despite the winter cancellations at Midway, the Hilton Garden Inn had a warm helpful reception waiting for us. The hotel was under renovations, but that didn't stop them from providing good service. I'd like to see this place again, after renovations, if we're ever in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Philip,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your great experience during your stay with us! It was a pleasure to have you with us during the extreme weather conditions and I am very happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your expectations!

This is a very exciting time for us, and we look forward to be able to provide a more up to date product . We hope to see you back soon so that you can enjoy the entire experience all over again!

With Kindest Regards,
Maria F Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great service/staff/beds with duvet System blows cool or tepid air forcefully no matter the Fahrenheit setting. "Lo" fan is slightly less forceful than "hi." "Off" resulted in no temp control which was too warm for me to sleep well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your time and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn! We appreciate your patronage to the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us; I have taken the necessary actions with my Engineering team to investigate the issue with the temperature control in your room in order to prevent such issue from reoccuring. I am Also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the amenities the hotel had to offer and the Staff Service was to your expectations. our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied! We hope to see you back in the near future, if ever you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us

With Kindest Regards,
Maria F. Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#112 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6530 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing