We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Emerald Isle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Amazing staff that went above and beyond. I had a small question about the Honors program and the staff went and asked a manager, who explained it me in a great way. A+ staff. The staff that handled breakfast smiled and didn't rush us out as we sat after 11am for coffee. In fact, they joked and brought us more coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Steven C.

Thank you for your review! it is always great to hear that we have met our guests needs and expectations. it is our Promise to ensure your Satisfaction; You Can Count On Us. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have you back in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    154
    49
    19
    19
See reviews for
144
71
33
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel really fits my needs, clean, great service, and all the facilities, not to mention a great breakfast opportunity! Very conveniently located near Midway airport where the CTA Orange Line provides you access to the entire Chicago area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Ronald B.

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and appreciate your visit with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn we Promise to ensure your satisfaction. You Can Count On Us.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for two nights with a 5 week old baby because my daughter and son in law were moving from Chicago to California and we were flying out via Midway airport. The staff is very warm and welcoming. Microwave and fridge in the room were CLUTCH. I was surprised at how quiet the hotel was given the airport's proximity (literally a couple blocks away). We didn't eat at the restaurant or use the bar, hot tub or pool, but the beds were comfy, and the WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER AND SHOWER HEAD WERE GREAT!!!!! Would definitely stay again if I were flying out of Midway and wanted to be close.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Lisa F,

Thank you for review of your recent stay with us, it is great to see that we have met your expectations as it is our Promise to ensure our guests satisfaction in Service and Product. we appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back with us in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I only had the choice of a hamburger, fish & chips, and one other item for dinner. Very limited and disappointing. The rooms were fine; the location is not so fine. It's great Midway Airport access, but not a good part of town by any means.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Karen W.

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations with Food and Location; We strive on continuous improvements in order to meet our Promise to all our guests and your feedback is essential to do so. The location of our hotel is only 1 mile away from the airport and only 9 miles from downtown which makes us convenient to our guests. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you in room and cleanliness and do hope that we can regain your confidence in us in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We did not enjoy our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Bedford Park IL. The hotel is beautiful, but the beds were horrible. When we arrived, check in was speedy- a bit too speedy as we weren't made aware that parking was $15.00 a night. We parked our car for several hours before we left out of the hotel to find toeing signs all over the parking lot. I inquired with the woman at the front desk and she seemed irritated that I asked, when we weren't informed initially. Who would've been liable if our vehicle had been towed?


We expressed our concerns several times to the front desk and minimal solutions were given each time. I almost thought it would be more comfortable to sleep on the small ottoman couch then the bed. The woman at the front desk seemed a bit overwhelmed, as she was the only person there during our entire stay (that we saw). We did not sleep well. Extremely dissatisfied.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamieka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Chamieka H,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you were less than satisfied with your stay and we were not able to deliver the service that you expected. It is our goal to ensure your satisfaction and fell short of that goal. The hotel as well as surrounding area hotels do charge for overnight parking only and signs around the parking lot is to ensure every patron's awareness of liability. Our Hilton Garden Inn mattresses are Garden Sleep System which have the availability to firm your mattress to your liking, I am sorry that you were not made aware effectively to ensure your rest.

Please be assured that I have taken immediate actions with our Team Members to prevent situation such as yours from reoccurring, your comments and feedback are essential to us as we are always striving to be the best and meet our guests expectations. We appreciate your time with us and hope we can regain your confidence in us in your future travels.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero Il, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Everything was awesome , all my family enjoy this hotel from lobby to our rooms , my wife and i love it stay here, any time we need hotel this is gonna be are first place for relaxing and share with my kids

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anibel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Anibel S.

Thank you for your great feedback and review! I am happy to see that we were able to meet all your expectations and you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to ensure your satisfaction and we have met that goal. We look forward to having you back with us.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Location makes a difference here - it is convenient to the airport - but being in the middle of a giant Hotel complex wasn't great. Very little landscaping and surrounded by the business district of an airport. It is definitely a commuter location.

The Midway Hotels have a shuttle that run back and forth to Midway Airport. The shuttles drop off and pick up at about 6 locations. The Hilton Garden Inn was usually the first stop from the Airport. We found the shuttle service to be fairly reliable as we traveled back and forth to the airport for flying and also catching the "L" into the City. This is best way to use public transportation to visit.

The hot tub was filled with home, and the common areas were a little worn and vacant mostly.

The breakfast area was well run, and the food subpar. I have no idea if they served food in the evening it was not clear.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkus1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Barkus1968;

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that we were able to meet most of your expectations but troubled that you felt the hotel to be worn and vacant. The hotel has recently gone through a full renovation and our staff works consistently to keep it fresh and clean for all our guests to enjoy; we are always striving to ensure that our landscaping is well groomed and dated for our guests to enjoy the multiple patios on property during their stay.

We are always striving to ensure our guests satisfaction and appreciate your patronage with us, We hope to see you back in your future travels. You Can Count On Us!

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#113 of 190 in Chicago
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6530 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing