We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good One-Night Stay Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My family, which includes 2 small children and an infant, stayed in this location at the conclusion of a family trip the night before our flight back home. It is located just a few blocks away from Midway Airport and the hotel has a courtesy shuttle to the airport, which is exactly what we needed in this instance. We didn't really occupy the room long enough to provide a complete review of this hotel, but our experience was good overall.

Hampton Inns are my favorite hotel chain. In my opinion, they offer the most value for the price. They are slightly more expensive than several other chains, but they rarely reach the level of "luxury prices", and you can't beat the cleanliness, amenitities, and perks they offer, which usually come in the form of free breakfast, evening snacks/appetizers, and occasionally even free beer. This location offered a free continental breakfast, but our flight was too early to take advantage of it.

The room had two double beds and a nice bathroom that was either newly renovated or extremely well-kept. We only occupied the room for about 10 hours, enough to get dinner at nearby McDonalds (which I don't recommend) and get a few hours of shut-eye before our flight. The one downside that keeps me from giving this a 5-star review was difficulty in getting hot water. My children took baths around 6 pm, but the best we got was lukewarm, even after letting it run for a while. I showered before our flight in the early AM. The shower was lukewarm again at first, but eventually warmed up to hot.

Room Tip: This hotel is located in a bad neighborhood, but so is Midway Airport, which is the reason you'l...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Hello Ryan, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I’m very pleased to see that your family enjoy our hotel and took advantage of our amazing amenities. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of staying in one of our new renovated rooms.

I apologize for the inconvenience for the water and I can imagine the frustration. We have addressed the matter with our maintenance team. I can be sure that this will not happen again. Thank you taking the time to let me know we greatly appreciate it. As it helps us develop and maintain this hotel. I hope your travel plans bring you back. We would love to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Overbooking -- was asked to relocate when I checked in at 9:30pm No television service throughout stay. Seriously? Room was nice but HVAC was extremely noise. Meeting room staff was very good. Reception staff was good. Hot breakfast food was cold --- and vice versa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

I would first and foremost like to let you know how much we appreciate the response regarding your recent stay with us, and thank you for your business. Without quality feedback from valued guests like you, we would be unable to grow and improve our overall service in the future. Here at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway, we pride ourselves on perfection, as well as 100% guest satisfaction, and I was seriously concerned to learn how you rated your past stay. As we constantly striving to improve ourselves as a hotel, we consider any rating below the level of a 3 stars as unacceptable on our behalf, and I would to take the time sincerely apologies for this lapse in service.

Again, I apologies for the issue; please contact me personally if I maybe of further assistance to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was a perfect place to stay after a long day in the city to be ready for my morning flight. The room was comfortable with a chair for relaxing and a nice desk set up for working. The free breakfast was fast with healthy options. it was great to be so close to the airport for the next leg of my trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hello Pamela,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I'm very excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our complimentary breakfast is defiantly one of a kind. Also, Hampton is currently in the process of updating and adding new products to their breakfast. I hope your travel plans bring you back to Chicago as we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for two nights as tourists, just to see Chicago and its art. We chose the hotel on proximity to the airport we were leaving from, and on price. It all worked out very well, most comfortable bed and no problem with the mentioned renovation work. Best bit for us was the free shuttle to and from the airport and, in our case, the Orange line into the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I’m glad to see that everything was great with the comfortness of bed to the renovation not disurbing you. Thank you for your business and I hope you get a chance to see our newly remodeled rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay here. Price was right for others in the area. Free Hotel shuttle was another reason
But Internet was slow. TV service kept stalling also .. Frustrating if you want to watch.
Rooms a little warm - windows don't open. Large sitting area with fireplace. Good breakfast area
Staff was friendly.
Why must these reviews be 200 characters minimum?
Enjoyed my stay here. Price was right for others in the area. Free Hotel shuttle was another reason
But Internet was slow. TV service kept stalling also .. Frustrating if you want to watch.
Rooms a little warm - windows don't open. Large sitting area with fireplace. Good breakfast area
Staff was friendly.
Why must these reviews be 200 characters minimum?
Enjoyed my stay here. Price was right for others in the area. Free Hotel shuttle was another reason
But Internet was slow. TV service kept stalling also .. Frustrating if you want to watch.
Rooms a little warm - windows don't open. Large sitting area with fireplace. Good breakfast area
Staff was friendly.
Why must these reviews be 200 characters minimum?

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Taufiq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. Thank you for your business and I hope you get a chance to see our newly remodeled rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Came in for work on a weekend. The hotel was under construction. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms, great workspace and very comfortable room overal. Front desk staff was very knowledgeable of the area nad had perfect suggestions for dinner and transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms they're very nice. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I picked the Hampton for it's park, stay and fly program. When I checked in, the clerk said to park anywhere. When I checked out, the morning clerk said to park in the back and she gave me a pink ticket to display on my dash noting the day of return. Minor inconvenience, but the night clerk needs to be more informed of where to park when parking for several days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. The park, stay and fly package is defiantly worth its money. With the complimentary hotel parking and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. It's very convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#114 of 191 in Chicago
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Address: 6540 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range: £124 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport provides the best in location and amenities in this Bedford Park, IL hotel. Located just off I-94 and I-55, this ideal location is just two blocks from the Midway International Airport and only eight miles from downtown Chicago and the convention center. Business travelers also appreciate the quick commute to General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace, while leisure travelers will enjoy watching the horses at the Hawthorne Race Track, watching the Chicago Fire at Toyota Park, and catching the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks play at the United Center. Great shopping is only two miles away at the Ford City Mall, while Chicago’s Magnificent Mile is a top tourist destination. This Midway hotel features a remodeled lobby where friendly staff greets you with a speedy check-in, a complimentary breakfast buffet, and an aviation theme with unique models to admire as you sip a cup of coffee or tea from the free 24-hour beverage station and sink into the cozy chairs nearby the warm fireplace. The newly-renovated guest rooms offer plush bedding, flat screen TVs, and a coffee maker to make you feel right at home in the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hampton Inn Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing