We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Airport stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Hampton Inn was perfect for our one-night stay as we were flying home the next morning. The room was huge and very clean. Bed was super comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly - great service!! There is breakfast included with your stay with a lot of selection of both hot and cold food. There is a shuttle to/from the airport which was great for us. I'd recommend this to anyone who is flying out, but if you're visiting the city, stay closer to the city!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi filinsk,
Thank you for writing your review! I’m glad you were able to enjoy the convenience of our airport shuttle and enjoy the newly renovated rooms. I’ll be sure to pass along your nice comments to the staff – they’ll love to hear it! Our complimentary hot breakfast is a nice amenity that isn’t available at many hotels and it offers something for everyone. We hope to see you again for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    170
    51
    14
    11
See reviews for
183
131
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed one night last year before our trip and really enjoyed it. This year we stayed again on 08/07/14 the night before our trip and again on 08/15/14 when we returned because we did not want to drive home after traveling all day.

On the 7th all the desk clerks were the same as last year and just as friendly and helpful before. We me TJ the General Manager who was very friendly. We had the same desk clerk on the 15th. They are all so nice it is like being around friends or family. The breakfast the next morning was very nice. We will stay here anytime we fly out of Midway. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torch056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi torch056,
Thanks for the review! I’m glad our front desk clerks were able to assist you – their top priority is to make our guests feel at home and we’re lucky to have such a wonderful staff. I’ll be sure to pass along the nice remarks to TJ as well. We look forward to seeing you for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY/NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

All the recent reviews sum it up: clean, convenient, friendly staff, etc.

My price was a bit steep, but that's my fault as I booked the hotel a day in advance.

So no need to overthink this one, except for price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMKC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello KMKC08,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do offer advance purchase rates that are a bit cheaper than our standard rates, so that may be something you want to look into for future visits to Hilton properties. I’m glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This Hampton was conveniently located close to the Midway Airport off the main street of Cicero. Had a couple of restuarants/bars within walking distance! Rooms were very nice as well as a friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank frankbenjamins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi frankbenjamins,
Thank you for the review! I’m glad our property was able to meet your needs during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room was very clean and the service was great. The value was not that great. And they also charge you $15 for parking. I think they take advantage of people flying into Midway Airport. I think the room was probably $50 overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Daniel B,
I apologize that you believe our hotel was not priced properly. We study the rates of other hotels in the area and base our price to be competitive with the surrounding properties. If you would like to stay again or find yourself stranded at Midway airport, please contact one of the managers at the hotel and we can try to negotiate a better rate for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had booked a "last hurrah before school starts" last minute trip through Travelocity. When we came into town, the hotel that I had pre-paid for told me that they only had one Queen size bed for all 4 of us, without any roll-out bed, or even extra covers or pillows to accomodate us. I cried, and they didn't seem to care. I then called The Hampton Inn and spoke to a very sweet reservationist. She got us in, and even though I ended up paying twice for a hotel room, it was worth having two beds, a very friendly staff, and breakfast was an additional treat! Thank you for saving our trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Laura E,
Thanks for your review! I’m glad the Hampton Inn staff was able to come to your rescue and I’ll be sure to pass along your comments to them. We hope to see you again soon for more “hurrahs”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paxton, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was leary about staying in a hotel so close to the airport but within 15 mins. upon arriving all my fears vanished. Very clean, professional, friendly and incredibly accommodating from recommending best place to order pizza to offering shuttle to/from airport and leaving car in their lot for 3 days. The convenience and cleanliness made it worth the few more bucks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello Robin N,
Thank you for your review! I’m glad our property was able to exceed your expectations and our staff assisted you with recommendations for the best pizza place – that’s pretty important in a city like Chicago! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#116 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Address: 6540 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport provides the best in location and amenities in this Bedford Park, IL hotel. Located just off I-94 and I-55, this ideal location is just two blocks from the Midway International Airport and only eight miles from downtown Chicago and the convention center. Business travelers also appreciate the quick commute to General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace, while leisure travelers will enjoy watching the horses at the Hawthorne Race Track, watching the Chicago Fire at Toyota Park, and catching the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks play at the United Center. Great shopping is only two miles away at the Ford City Mall, while Chicago’s Magnificent Mile is a top tourist destination. This Midway hotel features a remodeled lobby where friendly staff greets you with a speedy check-in, a complimentary breakfast buffet, and an aviation theme with unique models to admire as you sip a cup of coffee or tea from the free 24-hour beverage station and sink into the cozy chairs nearby the warm fireplace. The newly-renovated guest rooms offer plush bedding, flat screen TVs, and a coffee maker to make you feel right at home in the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hampton Inn Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing