We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while attending the Asics Junior National Volleyball Championships, held at Navy Pier. We stayed 3 nights. The hotel is located a block or 2 from Midway Airport. This hotel appeared to me to be brand new, but the front desk staff said this hotel was around 20 years old. They said it was the first hotel to be built in this complex. I think there may have been around 4 hotels in this small area. So the hotel appeared fairly new upon arrival, entering the front desk area and all the way to the room. The front desk staff was wonderful. The front desk area is very welcoming and is a nice place to sit and relax. Our room had 2 Queen beds and the beds were quite comfortable. Room size was adequate. The bathroom was decent size and was actually one of the nicer looking bathrooms I have had in a hotel. There was a good sized desk in the room. The free wi-fi was perfect from our room and never failed. Very fast. The tv was not a flat screen, but worked well and had a nice selection of channels. This room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. I never was bothered by any airport noise. There is a $10.00 a day parking fee, but our group was able to get that fee dropped for our stay. They do have a breakfast available. I guess it was above average. It was adequate, but I would like more hot items. No pool. There is a small fitness room. Th equiptment that was there looked new and of good quality. I did not try the equiptment. There is a business center adjacent to the fitness room. It was a very nice 3 night stay and certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2009

I was put at the Hampton Inn by Southwest Airlines when I was bumped from a flight, so it was not my choice to go here; however, I will definitely be returning to Hampton Inns after my stay last night. The staff at this particular hotel was incredibly friendly and accommodating; none of my outrageous requests were denied or even laughed at! The room was extremely comfortable: two luxurious beds with a choice of feather or foam pillows and down comforters; a business desk with free high-speed internet; and a large, nicely-appointed bathroom. The only drawback was that my room was by the vending machines and public restrooms, which I'm guessing is because I was not a paying customer. Nevertheless, the experience was excellent. The hotel is a five-minute free shuttle ride to Midway -- it couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Definitley not the cleanest Hampton in the world, but overall very pleasant service.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank msunorthville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2007

The Hampton Inn Midway is an old reliable for me, although it was a shock to have to pay an extra $10 a day now for parking anywhere around the hotel complex, which is some kind of county requirement (?), I am told. The hotel is quiet, despite its close proximity to Midway Airport. The free breakfasts aren't inspiring but are edible, including apples and bananas. Really weird, flat, frisbee-shaped eggs, though. Wired or wireless internet is available for free, which is a plus, although, if you stay for a few days, you will probably need a new access code. You may also note that this free access isn't as speedy as your cable connection at home, and if it fails, you will be the one, not the front desk, to contact the nationalHampton Help Desk for internet repairs.

Housekeeping was less than effective at this hotel. Although I got ice in my bucket every night, no one ever changed its plastic bag for a week. My frequently falling hair was still on the bathroom floor when I came home every day, and washcloths were rare. The soaps were dinky. The bathtub drain was sluggish, and when I left the plug out, there it stayed for the duration. Probably because of some water-saving regulation, the shower is equipped with a head that basically sprinkles you with a mist, and one wastes a whole lot of time and water trying to get clean. Also, the Hampton now changes your sheets only if you request a "freshening," and this never happened, as far as I can tell. At least the bed, equipped with four generous pillows, was very comfy, and the duvet was clean and warm.

As for the general appearance of the place, the hotel seems a bit worn. It was updated a few years ago, but is again showing its age. Numbers and no smoking signs have been removed from the room doors, but the scars remain, or are covered up by useless decorations. The carpets are clean but faded. The lobby hasn't changed at all in several years.

I can say that I have always been treated well by the front desk staff at this hotel, and felt warmly welcomed, so I'll probably stay at this Hampton again. However, it is getting to be less than a bargain, and downtown is looking more enticing, especially with the new parking charges. Welcome to Chicago, I guess.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Roserad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2004

Very Hampton in every sense of the word. Clean, well-lit, well-maintained, accessible.

In a pod of several hotels - all look to have been built in the last couple of years.

Not much around to eat late at night, but we crossed Cicero Ave., and found an authentic Mexican taco stand open late. The food was cheap, and good.

The hotel shuttle is a different story. It doesn't belong just to the Hampton, it is a cable-car lookign contraption that belongs to every hotel in the "pod", and the Hampton appears to be the last stop. Next time, we'll take a cab.

Overall, we'd return if we only had to be near Midway for a day.

13  Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank heribertor379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank luismauricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#114 of 191 in Chicago
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Address: 6540 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range: £127 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport provides the best in location and amenities in this Bedford Park, IL hotel. Located just off I-94 and I-55, this ideal location is just two blocks from the Midway International Airport and only eight miles from downtown Chicago and the convention center. Business travelers also appreciate the quick commute to General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace, while leisure travelers will enjoy watching the horses at the Hawthorne Race Track, watching the Chicago Fire at Toyota Park, and catching the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks play at the United Center. Great shopping is only two miles away at the Ford City Mall, while Chicago’s Magnificent Mile is a top tourist destination. This Midway hotel features a remodeled lobby where friendly staff greets you with a speedy check-in, a complimentary breakfast buffet, and an aviation theme with unique models to admire as you sip a cup of coffee or tea from the free 24-hour beverage station and sink into the cozy chairs nearby the warm fireplace. The newly-renovated guest rooms offer plush bedding, flat screen TVs, and a coffee maker to make you feel right at home in the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hampton Inn Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing