We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Decent Place To Stay In Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Park Forest, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only Decent Place To Stay In Town”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stay here when I'm in Belleville because it's the closest decent motel near the fairgrounds. Located right downtown which is clean and safe. Lot's of upscale bars/taverns within walking distance. Priced right, clean,but a little worn. Be aware all doors open directly to the outside , no interior halls. Service is OK, Not a big breakfast choice, just the express breakfast. Il you need niceryou'll have to stay north of town near Fairmont.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    102
    63
    19
    16
See reviews for
117
59
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I feel this Super 8 was a good choice for the money. I like the location downtown less than a mile from the Metro. It was in a good/safe area. The room was clean the help courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I was here one night, and for the low price it was better than I expected. I slept at the side close to the highway; you could hear the traffic clearly, nevertheless I slept wel. Towels, bed etc. Were clean; you could even make coffee on your own room. Would definitely stay here again if I return to the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Drey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Does NOT exist!!! Night manager John was awful , hateful and rude. 80 bed hotel with only 20 parking spaces. Manager was running around like a chicken with his head cut off and could not bring order to chaos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
159 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
281 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
136 reviews
4.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area

Property: Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area
Address: 600 East Main Street, Hwy 159 & E Main, Belleville, IL 62220-1615
Region: United States > Illinois > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Belleville Hotel Belleville
Super Eight Belleville
Belleville Super Eight
Belleville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing