We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, well run and a great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Country Inn and Suites is one of the few good hotels that also has a good breakfast with an overflow room for extra seating. Also a very friendly and helpful staff. This was our fourth stay at this hotel for our biking trips around the Chicago area each year with our grandchildren.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank mike2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel as it was cheap and close to a sports clinic my son was doing. It was overall just fine. This hotel is older and not as nice as most of the Country Inn & Suites as I've stayed at in the past but was a good value for the price. Not located near much shopping or chain restaurants. If you need a quick stopover for the night it's just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank TheyplayIpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family spent two nights at this hotel. The property was clean and safe. Our room was ok. The room was quite stuffy, and all of our attempts to freshen/cool the room failed. The curtains in our room were brown from water exposure. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. This hotel does not have quick or easy access to any of the main freeways. We will probably pass on staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was great for our family of 5. The room had plenty of room with the small living room area and hide a bed. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was great. The park and ride for public transportation into the city was a 10 minute drive. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank 379jeffreyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good clean hotel in quiet location near Ohare. Go into Elmhurst - nice village with lots of good eateries. Hotel breakfast was above average but area could use improved seating. In room info is limited but front desk will supply lots of info on request. If going into downtown Chicago taked EL from Rosemont station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Door to bedroom in suite stuck open six inches - couldn't be closed all the way. Fold out bed in living room was among the least comfortable fold out beds I've ever experienced. Room was hot upon arrival at 10 p.m. and the only cooling was in the bedroom, so the living room sleeping experience was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnOhareSouth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where every area of the hotel is clean and spacious and all services are on-time and of the highest quality. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
Lupe Villegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel itself was very nice overall. Employees were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was delightful. Our room however was not what I expected. The couch looked like someone has tried to put something in the back and was visible on the front. There was also a mystery stain on the bathtub. Just very surprised by the quality since it was considered their "suite".

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensenville
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL

Address: 777 E Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing