We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, inconsistent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed several nights, all 3 nights 4 housekeeping carts were stored all night Long outside of our room, nearly blocking fire exit. There are 2 quaint porches out front but you as a guest must confront other guests to point out there is no smoking, management does not enforce, planters are full of butts and no plants. Room was nice. Breakfast very very crowded, large tour groups there and they really need a larger area yo accommodate all. As well gentleman doing the breakfast could not keep up. Pool nice as well as a decent size hot tub, hours for these were excellent. Commons bathroom near lobby had no paper towels for out entire stay. Wifi dropped all the time, did not work in room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

I found this hotel while looking for a place to stay near my office. I drove in from Michigan and it was easy to find. I did observe a shuttler they used to and From O'Hare Airport. Check in was quick and efficient and the front desk clerk was very pleasant The hotel provided a hot breakfast each morning. A buffet that included fresh fruit, waffles that are self made, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes. There was also cereal, oatmeal. Various bread, muffins to toast. 3 different coffee and hot water for tea. Varied also by day with biscuits and gravy added. Overall a very filling value and coupled with the room rate a great value for a Chicago Airport hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 644normanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Country Inn and Suites is one of the few good hotels that also has a good breakfast with an overflow room for extra seating. Also a very friendly and helpful staff. This was our fourth stay at this hotel for our biking trips around the Chicago area each year with our grandchildren.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank mike2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel as it was cheap and close to a sports clinic my son was doing. It was overall just fine. This hotel is older and not as nice as most of the Country Inn & Suites as I've stayed at in the past but was a good value for the price. Not located near much shopping or chain restaurants. If you need a quick stopover for the night it's just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank TheyplayIpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family spent two nights at this hotel. The property was clean and safe. Our room was ok. The room was quite stuffy, and all of our attempts to freshen/cool the room failed. The curtains in our room were brown from water exposure. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. This hotel does not have quick or easy access to any of the main freeways. We will probably pass on staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was great for our family of 5. The room had plenty of room with the small living room area and hide a bed. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was great. The park and ride for public transportation into the city was a 10 minute drive. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank 379jeffreyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good clean hotel in quiet location near Ohare. Go into Elmhurst - nice village with lots of good eateries. Hotel breakfast was above average but area could use improved seating. In room info is limited but front desk will supply lots of info on request. If going into downtown Chicago taked EL from Rosemont station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensenville
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
2.2 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South

Address: 777 E Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing