We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This place is perfect for the price. Renos almost done. Friendly , helpful staff. Very quiet area. Shuttle to the O'Hare L station every day made getting to Chicago easy. Runs 24 hrs. Remember it's fair value for the price. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Very friendly staff and room was good for purpose, which was waiting for transfer. Shuttle service to O'Hare is good and internet speed and use were good as advertised. Facilities like breakfast and gym could be improved. Overall sufficiently good experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kjo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We needed a motel and this was one. Why don't they put vents in bathrooms any more, too many people smoking in there? Wifi never worked, so I just used cell phone data. Is that 200 words yet? I guess not, how about now?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My first impression was not good as when we walked in to check in after a long day, the person running the desk took several phone calls including taking reservations while I stood there - final time it took to check in over 20 minutes. Rooms were nice sized and clean but could use some updating. The pool was nice but the hours were odd as they made the children leave at 11 but adults could stay until 12 which didn't seem right for a family friendly hotel. The free breakfast was nice but the dining room was small and overcrowded. I would stay again but hope the staff is a little more attentive to guests waiting to check in.

Room Tip: Rooms by stairs and elevator are convenient for breakfast and going to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaC11075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was a great deal for the money. The breakfast was hot and fresh. The hotel was clean and welcoming. This is the third time I have stayed here and would recommend it to anyone in the Chicago area

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week on business. The checkin was quick and the front desk personnel pleasant and effective. I was in a room with double Queen beds. It was clean and both the bed and pillows soft and comfortable. The hotel served a breakfast each morning in a buffet style. There were waffles to make, eggs/potatoes/sausage and on alternate days sausage gravy and biscuits. They also had cereal (cold and oatmeal) . Beverages consisted of juices, coffee and milk. The property had a shuttle that went to and from Ohare on the hour and there was also a car shuttle too.
I thought this was a good solid stay for both business and people that needed an overnight while going through Chicago OHare airport.

Room Tip: Front side of property faces parking lots. Back side of property faces a golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed several nights, all 3 nights 4 housekeeping carts were stored all night Long outside of our room, nearly blocking fire exit. There are 2 quaint porches out front but you as a guest must confront other guests to point out there is no smoking, management does not enforce, planters are full of butts and no plants. Room was nice. Breakfast very very crowded, large tour groups there and they really need a larger area yo accommodate all. As well gentleman doing the breakfast could not keep up. Pool nice as well as a decent size hot tub, hours for these were excellent. Commons bathroom near lobby had no paper towels for out entire stay. Wifi dropped all the time, did not work in room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensenville
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Schiller Park
461 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
484 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL

Address: 777 E Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Price Range: £52 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chicago O'Hare South, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing