We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”

Country Hearth Inn - Benton
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn - Benton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benton
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
“Quality Hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I cannot tell you one bad thing about this hotel. Our room was very clean and comfy. The staff was great and had a really nice breakfast the next morning! I would definetly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    12
    8
    28
See reviews for
25
18
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the worst and the dirtiest place I have ever stayed in. They do nothing about it . No soap to wash your hands the Kleenex box that's connected to the bathroom counter looked liked they wash it the carpet felt like they put that odor powered carpet and never vacuumed it. Then when I woke up I looked down and there was a COCK ROACH on my stomach. They never gave me my money back and pretended not to speak English. Bad Bad Bad. To come over here and play games like( I don't understand what your saying) while being lucky to have your own business !!! They shouldn't even be aloud to have a business like that all they are doing is taking peoples money and don't care about there health

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benton hotels

Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I travelled to Benton, IL for a family event with my 2 kids. I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Not only they gave me a great rates, I got great service too. The bathrooms very clean and the bed was clean. Every morning before we left we had sumptuous breakfast. I would recommend this place to who ever is visiting Benton, IL.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Kitty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

i stayed at this wonderful hotel on my business trip. i was very happy to see the cleanliness and quick service of wonderful staff. usually i do not sleep well during my trips , but i was surprised that
there bed was so comfortable, went to sleep in a minute and had sound sleep. Beautiful morning with delicious breakfast with superior service. i would love to come and stay at this place for my next trip. i can't wait till i come back. i wish they had swimming pool anyways not big deal cuz i am not very fond of swimming.

Room Tip: its a wonderful place to stay during the trip . happy staff ,good food and cleanliness is important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Nasty nasty nasty. Bathroom floor was black and had hair everywhere. Carpet was dirty and sticky. Place is a dump. Needs tearing down. Can't believe any chain hotel would allow there name on this building.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I travelled for family trip and I was impressed with this place , with the cleanliness and peaceful environment . Fresh bedding and clean towels with spotless bathroom which I always look at every place I go . Had good night sleep there.

Very good morning with polite and smily staff with wonderful breakfast. What more I can ask it was like " Home away my home".

Room Tip: This is the best place I had with reasonable cost but everything so up to the mark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saakshi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a buisiness trip and would have to say i was very impressed. The rooms were really nice and the staff was great! I had a great nights sleep and breakfast was good too! Will definetley stay with them again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
6.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in West Frankfort
55 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Whittington
46 reviews
21.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#3 of 15 in Marion
611 reviews
21.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Benton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Benton

Property: Country Hearth Inn - Benton
Address: 711 W Main St, Benton, IL 62812 (Formerly Econo Lodge Benton)
Region: United States > Illinois > Benton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn - Benton 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Benton, Illinois and all it has to offer, whether staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through at the Country Hearth Inn Benton. Ideally situated only a few miles from Morthland College and downtown Benton, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway Illinois 14 on West Main Street. We are near local attractions such as Franklin County Garage 1910 Museum, I 57 Drag Strip, and Wayne Fitzgerrell State Park. Our property offers a guest laundry facility, so you can keep your clothes and belongings fresh during your stay. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or continental breakfast. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Our staff will work with you to ensure your stay with us runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our 40 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs and alarm clock radio. Country Hearth Inn Benton is your best choice within the county seat of Franklin County, Illinois. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Chicago or Champaign. At Country Hearth Inn Benton our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn Benton, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Benton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Benton
Super Eight Benton
Benton Super 8
Benton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing