We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here until they take care of their #1 complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is actually a nice hotel with great staff. The problem is the mattresses. The sheets do not stay on the mattress and have never stayed on since they renovated 3-4 years age. They are aware of the problem and they state it is their number 1 complaint but refuse to correct the problem. We will not stay there any longer.
Stay at the Renaissance across the parking lot. It is new and very nice and does not have the same problem.

Room Tip: All bad until the Mattresses get replaced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Kathy,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we really appreciate the feedback. Please call me at 630-529-9200 to discuss your problems. We strive hard to make every stay pleasureable and I would like to make sure your next stay is perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

My business travels take me to this area 10-12 times a year. I always stay at this Marriott Courtyard. Outstanding. Clean, modern and close to mall and restaurants. Tyler at the front desk is an asset to this facility. Always friendly and professional at check in.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Jim F,
Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard by Marriott Bloomngdale. Thank you for the 5 stars!! We really love our guest! I will pass on the great comments to the staff and to Tyler! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Most would agree that the staff make the stay more worthwhile. The staff here were very nice and pleasant. They constantly smiled and were cordial.
Location is near anything one would need. From chain restaurants and stores to specialty places.
It's in a nice and quiet location and easy access to main roads.
My room needed some attention. The shower plumbing appeared to start wearing a large hole in the wall.
Other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Chef D,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. If you can please call me and let me know what room you stayed in so we can make sure the plumbing issues has been fixed, I can be reached at 630-529-9200. We definately want you to stay at our lacation the next time you are in the area and make sure any issues discovered are fixed to your satisfaction. Again thank you for the imporatnt information, we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed at this property several times over the years while visiting family and find it to be centrally located, always very clean and a friendly staff. My room looks like it has been updated - furniture, bedding, bath. Very comfortable. I do have a small fridge in my room, which is great to store beverages, etc. Many restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smnuws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear SMNUWS,
Thank you for the kind words! We really apreciate your business. In the future when making a reservation request a refrigerator (not all rooms have a refrigerator), and if we have them available we will make sure your room has a refrigerator. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stay here every time we visit the grand kids. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms, though dated, are clean and well maintained. The breakfast is made fresh to order and always great. We have spent some time in the pool, and enjoyed a drink or two at the Bistro Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Sillibie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the five stars! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A clean modern hotel close to the main highways. Very close to Stratford Mall. We had a King bed and a couch. Was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. NO free breakfast. Breakfast was available at a cost.

Room Tip: Paid the same price as hotels that offer free breakfast. Look for one of those first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunza37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, I will share with the staff your nice words! The Courytard by Marriott brand does not offer a free breakfast, we offer a bistro style breakfast restaurant and evening full service bar and bistro food. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Hotel was nice, very clean (exception was carpet smelled slightly damp). The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. We miss the complimentary breakfast and with five small boys under twelve, that is a great expense. We meant to book Schaumburg, but this was good. I did not like my fitted sheet it was a poor fit. My boys loved the pool and the toys that were provided were a plus! We had two rooms and the room for the boys had a bad TV, they didn't mind.

Room Tip: Check room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hess1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Hess1111,
Thank you for reviewng our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and will share with our maintenance department to correct the issues you encountered. We are very happy your family had a great time at the pool! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
0 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lakes Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bloomingdale
1,082 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale

Address: 275 Knollwood Dr, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-2209
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for work or leisure, Courtyard Chicago Bloomington comes fully equipped to make your stay exceptional. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend time at Stratford Square Mall or go explore the sights of downtown Chicago. We are also within minutes of Wheaton College and Elmhurst College. After a day of meetings and sightseeing, retire to your room or suite where a comfortable bed dressed with crisp linens and fluffy pillows awaits. Our accommodations also feature a well-lit work space and free high-speed Wi-Fi. When it's time to dine, drop by our on-site restaurant, The Bistro. In addition to delicious breakfast and dinner options, we also feature an evening bar and a selection of signature Starbucks® drinks. Continue your workout routine in your free time with our fitness center featuring cardio equipment and free weights. Then cool off with a dip into our refreshing indoor pool. Blend work with play when you stay at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bloomingdale
Bloomingdale Marriott
Bloomingdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing