We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”

Bentley's Pancake House
Ranked #26 of 93 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our mid west road trip and are thrilled we did! Our server, Karen, was fantastic! Our breakfast was delicious and quick! Pancakes, French toast, Egg skillet and milkshake too were perfect! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank KJaworski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been here on several occasions. The first time the cook made my order wrong. I was kinda"picking" around things on the plate. Apparently the owner saw it and went back and made it for me himself even though I told him it was fine. WOW! Color me impressed!! I have seen the fathe and son work in tandem on Sundays when it is crowded and that is always nice to see.
You will wait on Sundays, the place is packed...and for good reason. The food is great. Love the pancakes. Selection is huge. Not a star restaurant but a great Greek (?) place with constantly good food, sizeable portions at a great price. The wait staff is not the best and you will wait to get that second cup of coffee but that is because they are slammed with people and serving orders one after another. It is busy but well worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bentley's”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

One of the better run universal Greek restaurants of Chicagoland. All day B'fast, generous portions, good comfort food, soup, and 20 different salads. The salmon entree, for the money, can't be beat. 1/2 lb burgers are the norm! I eat lunch here twice a week, and there is enough on the menu to choose from. The pea soup on tuesday is excellent. Nice people, good service, fair price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank weakglovehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Dino's”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Excellent food, good prices, great service. Can have breakfast anytime of day. There sandwiches, with soup, for lunch is a good choice - lots to choose from. Crepes for breakfast - yummy!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard
Level Contributor
89 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast lunch or dinner always good”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We would come here occasionally for breakfast or lunch but now that they have been open at dinner time Tuesday through Sunday we have become regulars at dinner time. The food is always very good and service is always great as well. We have always asked for Michelle but she is on leave so we knew Sandi from a previous place and asked for her knowing she does an outstanding job. I would say try it any time of the day for a great meal and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25Bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentley's Pancake House also viewed

 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Bentley's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing