We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEEDS SOME HELP”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #58 of 92 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“NEEDS SOME HELP”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

my wife and I went for lunch about 2 p.m.. The bartender was not only waiting the bar she was also waiting tables in the bar area. We waited for quite a long time for her to come and take her order. After our food was finally delivered we didn't see her for quite a while. We saw help in the kitchen that were rearranging their hair and not washing their hands. We don't think we will be returning anytime in the near future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djaynes966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Not sure where to go, you can get almost anything for most tastes. The menu has a wide selection. Service is hit or miss. Overall a good experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toolguy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chili's”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Good lunch choice. usually good service, with predictable menu. fries are very salty with a hint of pepper, burgers are better than most but the rubber chicken entrees are just that. the tortilla soup is good, the chili isn't but its edible.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank weakglovehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fajitas and more”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Good food. Average price. Good atmosphere. Friendly service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, IL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A decent place for dinner”
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This is your typical chain, my waitress was nice and friendly and provided good service.
Stay away on typical date nights (Fri. and Sat.) Because it's very busy. Otherwise no wait time.
We did the 2 for $20. (I got the steak) Meal was enough to be satisfying, it tasted good. It was enough to be full, but no leftovers. I can't stand broccoli and they were willing to change it out for something less gross. Always a plus to be accommodating :)

Nice variety of alcohol, that was about a medium price range. Wouldn't say cheap, but not the most expensive either.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jafitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing